‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 1: The Downward Spiral (Part 5)

Welcome!!  If I did my job this afternoon, this is probably the first time that bunch of you have read this blog and if you’re joining us for the first time I want to say welcome and come on along for the ride.  Don’t forget to check out my blog, including it’s archives, my podcast, and my forums which can both be found on my links to the left.
Today was a busy day again.  But, this type of busy was some of the fun busy that I get to do as a Star Wars costumer.  I got up around eight o’clock with Heather this morning and we went downstairs and watched Dr. Phil together.  We got done watching the show, she had to go off and help a co-worker of mine with her sewing machine while I decided to continue to read my Star War book “Shatterpoint” some more.  I got done reading after about a half hour and decided to chill out a little and play Madden 05 and then Guitar Hero III on my PS2.  I got done with that and Heather came home.  In the meantime, my daughters friend had come over to work on a science project for school together and they had just finished painting all he planets for their project on the galaxy.  We all went upstairs and ate lunch together.  Afterward, I went downstairs and started to watch the movie “Shooter” (which was cool, by the way!) and worked on the collar piece of my Mando armor as I needed to add an extension to make sure my new backplate would fit on right.  By the end of the day today, I was up to repainting my collar and should be done by the end of the weekend.  While I was working on that, I worked on my major project for the day.  I wrote a program that went through my computer files and ran acrossed any emails that I’ve ever run acrossed and downloaded them into one place on my laptop.  Then I uploaded all those emails onto my gmail account and voila!  Hopefully it worked and I have a whole bunch of new readers.  I apologize if you got onto the list if you didn’t want to and if you want off the list, please reply to the email asking to be removed from the list.
After working all afternoon long on the program and everything that it entailed, I went upstairs and joined my family for dinner.  When I got upstairs, Heather realized that she needed some tortilla chips for dinner, so I ran out to Giant to get some and came home and joined everyone for a dinner of quesedillas, nachos, and refried beans.  We got done with dinner and I continued to work with the program downstairs and the collar piece while I watched “Big Brother”, “American Idol” and “Law and Order”.  I then wrote in this blog and got caught up on my life and started to get ready for our big miniatures battle tomorrow at Allen and Danielle’s.  Tomorrow I have to do that and take my daughter to an x-ray in the morning, I’ll come home, get ready, and leave for an evening of gaming.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 5 of Chapter 1 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..


Chaper 1:  The Downward Spiral (Part 5):  It’s possible that they may have had to, because thos who can’t use The Forcedo not last long on Haruun Kal.  The Korunnai follow the grasser herds as they break down the trees in front of them.  The grassers protect the Korunnai and the Korunnai  with the aid of akk dogs, protect the grassers.  When the Jedi anthropologists left years earlier, they asked to take a child to train.  That child was me, and I was taken when I was only six months old.  Depa came here to train the Korunnai as the government here favored and cared only for the Balawai.  The Balawai joined The Separatist movement to dodge a judicial probe into their treatment of the Korun.  In exchange for the use of their spaceport, The Separatists gave the Balawai arms and looked other way when it came to illegal planetary activities.  But once Depa arrived, The Seperatists learned that guerilla units can devestate even a large army, especially one where they can all touch The Force.  That is why Depa demanded to come here.  Training Force users can be a serious trial and rogue agents can pop up anywhere.  She was powerful herself with her Vaapad training and her Chalactan Adepts, which gave her the ability to avoid mental attacks.  I believe she hoped to convince some to join the army of The Republic and take some of the pressure off the Jedi and the clones.  I also think she came here because I was born here.  The Korun culture is centered on the Four Pillars:  Honor, Duty, Family, Herd.  Yoda believes that I have thes Four Pillars in my veins.  For me, the Jedi are my family and The Republic is my herd.  All of this is speculation, but I need to concentrate on the facts.  Fact – I found the shatterpoint of the Gevarno Loop.  Fact – Depa volunteered to hit it.  Fact – She said she is the darkness in the jungle…..

Leave a Reply

