‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 1: The Downward Spiral (Part 4)

Well folks, somehow I’ve done it!  As of today, my blog is now officially caught back up on it’s posts!  Yeah!  I’m not sure if I should take a moment of silence or just cheer for joy for days and days.  But, it’s now done.  I have to say that it took most of my day today as well, but I did manage to get the blog caught up and that was the biggest news for the day.  When Heather’s alarm went off this morning, I had a hard time getting back to sleep.  So, somehow I was awake at six o’clock this morning.  That royally sucked because I really did want to sleep in today considering I was up late last night!  But, I made the best of it and headed right downstairs and started to watch some T.V.  I managed to find the movie “The Texas Chainsaw Massacre:  The Beginning” and somehow thought it would be a good idea to watch it this morning.  Well, all I’ll say is that just as scary as a horror movie may be at night, it can be just as freaky to watch in the morning.  Of course, I don’t think it was a good idea to fall asleep just after the movie when all the images were fresh in my head.  All I can say is that I was spreading jell-o on the walls after that (an old Bill Cosby reference).  I decided to get up after another movie played for a while and I went upstairs and helped the kids direct themselves getting some things done upstairs before they got to folding laundry and doing some chores around the house.  I then went back downstairs and continued to blog.  Heather came home and made some phone calls and we talked for a little bit while I watched Mythbusters and she ate  some lunch with me after that.  Shortly after lunch, she went upstairs and took a long nap.  I finished blogging up until yesterday and then took a short nap myself.  I got up from my nap and took a shower and told Heather I was heading to Fat Cat Books.  The manager and I had another great conversation and we talked about making joint buisness cards to help promote both the store and my website.  I bought some minis while I was there and came home and opened them.  Although I had a bunch of them already, it will give me a group of good minis to trade with on Thursday.  I just hope I can trade with Allen and Danielle and that they don’t already have all the minis that i have duplicates of.  It would be cool to get some new minis through trades.  I got done with that and Heather asked me to go to the store while she was cooking dinner.  She needed rolls for the sloppy joes for dinner.  I came home and we ate sloppy joes, pierogies, and deviled eggs for dinner.  It sounds so simple, but it was one of my favorite dinners to have.  Heather and I argued about where to go for our anniversary dinner and we still haven’t decided where to go.  I went downstairs and watched some T.V. as I did some book reading for this blog and worked on the final entry for the day today.  I then started to work on my chest piece for my armor.  I need to take my collar piece and add a piece to it to extend the collar to attach on the new backplate.  I worked on that tonight while I watched American Idol and cleaned up the basement a little.  Heather and I then watched “Big Brother” and “Jericho” together and then headed off to bed.  Tomorrow I have nothing officially planned so I hope to getting to planning my Mando backpack.
Okay, so let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 1 of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..


Chapter 1:  The Downward Spiral (Part 4):  I have to stya thinking about her as we’re coming up on Pelek Baw and in this war, it is Separatist controlled.  The war, the one thing that truly caught the Jedi off guard, even Yoda cannot remember a time of war, peace wasn’t just expected, it just became a way of life.  The Seperatists had prepared and got ready for a war.  After the battle of Geonosis, The Republic was caught off guard and as tey mourned their losses and licked their wounds, The Seperatists were able to continue to mount their attacks and put The Republic on it’s knees.  Especially with the use of the little known Geonosian Dreadnaughts that now appeared out of nowhere.  I thought it was brilliant because we didn’t have the resources to attack them and they had the resources to envelop the galaxy system by system.  Before we began, The Republic lost.  Yoda was the leader who came up with the plan to distract The Separatists using the Jedi until The Republic war machine manages to produce ships and weapons for defense.  Teh hope was to have the clones start training civilian armies, but unfortunately both the clone and civilian armies have been kept busy by The Separatist droid army invasions.  Without the clones, they’ve learned wasy to us the Jedi as Black Ops.  The Jedi had been sent on to as many worlds as possible to band together loyalists and create pockets of terror to destabilize The Separatist government.  That is why Depa Billaba was sent to Haruun Kal.  I sent her here.  The Al’Har system was extremely important to The Seperatists as it was a hub for their loyal worlds on the hyperspace transportation lanes.  None of the systems were extremely important, but the hub of Haruun Kal was important to The Seperatists.  To the Jedi, however, the planet was very important.  According to Jedi archives, a Jedi spacecraft may have crash landed here generations ago during the Sith War and the ship was lost.  But, it is believed that the Korunnai are the ancestors of the ship wrecked Jedi.  This is backe up by the fact that the Korunnai can touch The Force…..

Leave a Reply

