‘Star Wars: Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel’ – Chapter 1, The Downward Spiral (Part 1)

Okay, I had one goal today.  To get my blog caught up.  I didn’t quite get there, but I did  have a plan on getting myself to the point at which I can finally catch up on my blog.  I got up around nine o’clock this morning and started to grade some papers.  Shortly after that I got right to blogging.  I blogged all morning long and got quite a bit of work done.  I have to say that I’m proud of how much work I’ve managed to do in a very short amount of time in trying to get this blog caught back up to where it needs to be.  I went upstairs to get some lunch and Heather made the suggestion that we go out and take care of some things as she needed some things that she forgot last night.  I agreed as I said there were some things that I wanted to get and didn’t get last night.  So, we headed off to Wal Mart and The Christmas Tree Shop.  We stopped at the former place first because Heather needed to get an item she got last night exchanged because the one we bought last night was broken.  They exchanged it without any questions asked.  We then headed on over to Wal Mart and I have to say it was mass chaos there.  But, we went in and exchanged one of the plastic containers I got last night for a different sized one.  Then we did some shopping and got a few things like bleach and what-not.  I managed to score some major things for myself, however.  First, with some major help from my son, we tripped upon a Ralph McQuarrie Snowtrooper figure that was at the bottom of the Wal Mart shelf, which my son found and then we found a Blue R2 figure at the end of the aisle.  Then we went over to the camping section and I found a water bladder for my backpack for my costume.  My goal is to put a water bladder in the backpack and then run a tube up into my helmet and have water whenever I need it when I’m in my costume.
We got done shopping and I came home and then played around with some things like the water bladder and managed to hang my new figures up on the wall.  Then it was time for dinner and I joined Heather and the kids upstairs and we ate dinner together.  After dinner I went downstairs and blogged all night long.  Tomorrow we’ll be heading to church and then I have plans to catch this blog back up by simply blogging and not reviewing books.  We’ll see how that works out.
Until then, it’s time to get back to book reviewing.  I’m going to review Part 1 of Chapter One, The Downward Spiral of “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover…..


Part 1:  Men In The Jungle
Chapter 1:  The Downward Spiral – Mace Windu was brought down to the planet surface via a twenty seater insystem shuttle.  He was the only human on the shuttle along with two Kubaz and a Kitonak and a Pho Ph’eahian which Mace sat as far away from them as he could.  mace didn’t wear Jedi cloaks, as an attempt to fit in he wore a stained Corelian vest, a loose dusty white shirt along with skin tight black pants with grey patches.  The only part of his outfit not dirty and worn down were his holster and the Merr-Sonn Power 5 blaster it held.  Even his datapad on his labe was a front for a subspace transceiver to the medium cruiser “Halleck” that was stationed for hi in the Ventran System.  The shuttle passed the Korunnel Highlands which are green on the lighted side of the planet and full of active volcanoes on the dark side of the planet.  Mace ignored the view as he made an entry into his datapad:…..

Leave a Reply

