‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 24 (Part 9)

Okay, it’s Thursday and it’s just one more day until school is out for break.  Man, I can see the teachers and the students were starting the countdown today!  I got up this morning and did the usual with the kids.  I got them ready for school while I got ready for work.  We had some fun this morning as my kids at home knew today was the last day for instruction for many of their teachers because tomorrow they are having a whole bunch of “holiday” (because they can’t say Christmas anymore) parties.  I forgot to take my laptop apart last night after playing around with Podomatic all night long, so I had to go downstairs to pull apart the laptop and kind of did that last minute.
The kids headed off to school and I headed to work.  I got to work and set things up for Music History today.  I know the kids don’t love it when we do music history, but they do end up learning so much when we do it.  You know, it used to be that my students were impressed when I did powerpoint presentations on these subjects, but now they find them everyday.  Let’s face it, this generation of students has been flooded with technology, so they don’t see how these things are impressive anymore.  I got done doing my school day and called Heather before I left to see if she needed anything.  She was bummed as she found out when she got home from work today that her steamer doesn’t work anymore.  She had planned on steaming the bathroom and it wasn’t working, so I told her I would look at it when I came home.
I got home and pulled out the steamer.  Yep, it’s dead!  It has to do with our water.  It killed the small opening that the steam came out of the machine on.  It’s a shame, but we can’t afford another one right now.  So, I left and picked up some things from Giant for dinner and then got some tub cleaner so we could clean later tonight.  We made dinner together and ate as a family tonight.  As soon as we got done, we did our final round of cleaning and getting things ready for guests for Christmas.  The house is very clean now and things are now moved into their proper places, like the futon being pulled out and the floors being swept and the carpets being vacuumed.  It took most of the night to get it done.  The kids didn’t even go to bed until nine o’clock and around nine-thirty, Heather and I went downstairs to watch some T.V. and went to bed.  Tomorrow was the last day before break.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 9 of Chapter 24 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn.  Tomorrow night I will review the last part of the final chapter.  The next night I will give my final thoughts on this book and move on to “Star Wars:  Shatterpoint, A Clone Wars Novel” by Matthew Woodring Stover.  Okay, Part 9 of Chapter 24…..


Chapter 24 (Part 9):  Qennto told Car’das he thought it was a bad idea, but Car’das said Thrawn didn’t believe that Doriana would lure him abaord to take advantage of him.  Qennto pointed out that Doriana may just want to shut him up and Maris pointed out they knew about their plans for Outbound Flight.  But, Car’das said they only have an alias, and said Thrawn vouches for the man.  Maris said that is good enough for her and hopes Drisco The Hutt will be as forgiving.  Qennto said not to worry as they had so much loot, he expected a bonus.  Car’das told them to take care of themselves and Qennto said to be careful of Doriana, he seemed very unfriendly.  And Maris said that Thrawn stopping his attack on Outbound Flight won’t make him happier, and she checked to make sure that is what Thrawn did and Car’das said he was there when Outbound Flight flew away.  She told Car’das to take care of himself and they all said they may runt into each other someday…..

Leave a Reply

