‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 23 (Part 8)

Saturday and not much to do.  That’s okay, I like having my Saturday’s this way.  I didn’t have much planned for today other than to try and catch up on my blog, and if you folks are reading this, you know my attempt at catching up worked for about a week and then it all went down the toilet.  One thing we did get in the mail today that made me excited was Season 4 of Farscape.  Although I don’t know when I’ll have time to actually watch them, I’m excited to have the last season and I’m even more excited to see how the series ended.  Now all I need to do is get the Scarron Wars and I’ll have the complete set.  So, I decided to go downstairs and start to watch Season 4 while I worked on grading papers.  I got done with grading and went immediately into doing my blog.  That’s when I realized I had done it again.  I had worked so hard on my blog this week, that I forgot to keep up with my reading and now somehow I’ve gotten ahead of my reading.  You know, I just can’t seem to win in this scenario.  So, after working on my blog for a while, I went to reading my book “Outbound Flight” while I watched Season 4 of “Farscape”.  It was hard and there were points in time where I found myself watching “Farscape” more than reading my book, guess I didn’t get as much done as I had planned on.

I did that for most of the afternoon and went upstairs to join Heather and the kids for dinner.  After dinner we decided to start a massive cleaning of the house again.  This time we started on the upstairs and worked mainly in the kitchen.  We pulled everything out and rearranged the entire kitchen so everything was accessible to both my wife and the kids.  That pretty much summed up what we did for the entire evening.  We got done around nine o’clock or so and Heather and I went downstairs and watched a movie on T.V. and then went to bed.  Tomorrow would be a busy day as we had church and I had my Star Wars Fanforce meeting as well.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 8 of Chapter 23 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 23 (Part 8):  The door opened and the Chiss warriors nudged Doriana forward.  He entered a room with more Chiss warriors and some high ranking Chiss officials.   Doriana found Thrawn there and he acted as a translator for him.  Thrawn told him he was a collaborator, but Doriana insisted they understand that he was an ambassador to the Galactic Republic.  Thrawn translated further that he brought chaoes here and alien technology to attack the Chiss with.  The robbed man in the middle of the room told him he failed and that his weapons are now his property, that of the Aristocra.  Doriana knew that this is a reference to Outbound Flight and by letting them take it, it would create Chiss civil war.  He knew Sidious would be proud.  As he went to confirm this for the Aristocra, Doriana looked at Thrawn and realized they still needed to kill him.  He couldn’t do it amidst the controversy, so he told the Aristocra that he claims salvage rights to Outbound Flight.  Thrawn translated back that agressors get no rights.  Doriana demanded a full hearing on the issue before the Chiss board Outbound Flight.  Thrawn smiled as the other two highly clad Chiss in the room appeared to be bickering with one another.  Doriana was looking forward to resolving this mess…..

Leave a comment