‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 23 (Part 2)

Friday.  It is the end of the week and I have to say it was quite a busy day for me both today and tonight.  So, let me start from the top and work my way down.  I started my day off as I always do.  I got the kids up and got them ready for school.  This morning was a little tighter as Ruth forgot to make lunches for everyone last night, so she was under the gun to get lunches made for everyone so there was a little stress this morning, but we made it through.  The kids got to the bus stop and Ruth realized she had forgotten her instrument, so I waited in my car until she came back and was late on my way to work.
I made it to work with about five minutes to spare before kids came into the school.  That’s okay because I did some leg work yesterday and was ready when I walked into my classroom to start class already.  I explained to my eighth grade classes about their assignments and yet again, I had a massive amount of complaints about the fact that they had to find a song without swear words in it.  It just seems to be a fight every quarter.  I don’t understand why it has to be so hard for them, but they make a big issue of it as well.  It was a busy day with a lot of the day spent in the library finishing research for the video and the podcasting projects.  The sixth graders really got into watching American Idol and I think I’m really making them think about the show.  Especially when I revealed to them today that contestants on the show go through a minimum of five sets of judges before they even go on camera.  So how do some of these people end up on T.V.?  That’s one of the rhetorical questions I ask my students to get them to think about this subject.
Anyway,  good day was had by all and we finished with that and I took off as soon as school let out.  I had a lot to do at home tonight to get ready for tomorrow.  Tonight I came home and finished with my editing for my podcast and got it all back together.  I took the rest of the evening getting my podcast up and running and ready to go for this episode.  I will have the show out by tomorrow morning barring any major catastrophes.  I spent the entire night working on the project and really didn’t do much else.  I can’t wait for this one to be on the boards so that I can focus on other things.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 2 of Chapter 23 of “Star War:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 23 (Part 2):  As they got back from their expedition, Kav noticed that there were no cries of despair for the fallen captain and asked Doriana what happened and he said he didn’t have an opportunity.  Kav was upset and Doriana offered that if he wanted, he could kill a military commander in front of his troops.  Kav insisted that Thrawn must die as he already knows too much about them.  Doriana insisted there was never going to be an opportunity, and Kav said they have to make an opportunity and put a small blaster in his hand.  Doriana told Kav to let him do it on his own time and to not hover on top of him to get him to act.  Kav asked where Thrawn was now and Doriana said he took Car’das and were on their way to see the admiral.  That’s when Doriana realized that not only would Thrawn have to be dealt with, but so would Car’das…..

Leave a Reply

