‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 22 (Part 5)

Okay, Tuesday and the last day of school until next week.  I am so looking forward to tomorrow.  I got up with the kids and we got ourselves going for the day.  We were pretty happy going out the door this morning because I think we all knew that tonight was going to be relaxing and tomorrow we would be in Rochester.  I’m pretty excited about going up there as we haven’t been there in almost a year.

I got to school and got things set up and basically continued to do some Music Theory with my students to start off the workbook.  Some of my classes are in different places than others, but I’ve just learned to live with this concept since I teach for only ten weeks.  I swear that classroom Unified Arts teachers have to be some of the most flexible teachers in the world!  Today was a prime example.  We were told that one of our classes were going on a field trip today and that they would not be coming to our classrooms.  So, I had planned on not having those students.  Then, when that period came around, those students showed up, very shortly thereafter with an apology from their regular ed. teachers explaining there was a problem securing bussing.  I understood the problem, but couldn’t understand why they couldn’t tell us in advance instead of sending the students and THEN sending an email.  Just not good communication.  So, I quick whipped out a lesson plan I could use for that class today.  I would like a little advanced communication, but then again, I may be asking too much.  I got done with my day and felt relieved that I was able to do all the things I was able to do.  Once the day was finished, I put my things away right away and made my way out the door.

I came home to my wife already packing suit cases and getting ready to get on the road tomorrow.  I went outside and checked the oil and other fluids in the car to make sure that we had everything up to spec before we got on the road.  We got everything packed and then went out to Wendy’s for dinner and then headed to Wal Mart to get some things that we still needed for the weekend.  We came home, were exhausted and basically went downstairs and hid out and watched our usual Tuesday night T.V. shows.  Tomorrow would be a casual driving day as we didn’t have to be anywhere by any given time.  It will be nice to be able to go to Rochester without a schedule.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 5 of Chapter 22 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 22 (Part 5):  Lorana had never felt anything like it before.  She was deeply immersed in the Jedi mind meld creating massive confusion and on top of it, they were sensing Vagaari deaths.  Not just a few deaths, but waves and waves  of them were appearing against the Jedi consciousness.  Lorana began staggering and found her physical body started to react as she had a pain in her shoulder and her head, and she had fallen out of her chair.  She felt the others in the mind meld feeling the same pain and they were all twitching, uncontrollably.  They knew that over a thousand Vagaari voices had been silenced…..

Leave a Reply

