‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 21 (Part 7)

Okay, so it’s my first official day off from school since the year began and I wanted to enjoy the day.  But, my body just did not want to cooperate with me on this concept.  Instead, I woke up this morning around nine o’clock or so and still felt sick.  I felt better than I did yesterday and I wasn’t getting dizzy everytime I stood up, but my stomach is still feeling pretty bad and I have a slight headache.  Since I got up at nine, I decided to head downstairs and watch Dr. Phil.  Heather wasn’t at home as she had to go to work and she left the house early this morning and will work till about noon or one o’clock.  I finished watching Dr. Phil and then decided to take a short nap while I watched Rachel Ray and then decided I was going to try and continue to play the rest of “Black” on my PS2.  Before I knew it, it was one o’clock and Heather had come home from work and I had spent over two hours on the same level of the game.  It was an extremely frustrating level of the game.  In that two hour time span, I must have died on this level of the game at least seven or eight dozen times.  I’ll say A LOT.  I worked and worked and worked, but out of frustration, just couldn’t seem to get past the level.

When Heather go home, I took a moment and went upstairs and took a break and got some food.  I went back downstairs and became determined I was going to finish this level before the end of the day.  Well, I worked and worked and worked and worked and nothing.  I still can’t get past the level.  I get to a point and there are guys everywhere and I have a tendency to get completely overwhelmed.  How distressing!  So, I gave up on the concept after hours of play and decided to relax the rest of the day with my kids and my wife.

We went upstairs around dinner time and we all got leftovers for dinner and had a nice relaxing day before having to go back to the hustle and bustle of work tomorrow.  This evening I updated my gradebooks and my attendance books as tomorrow was going to be a new schedule and new students.  The good news is that I will only have a half day with them on Wednesday and Monday next week for Parent/Teacher conferences which will get me up to date with getting equipment cleaned and put away in my classroom.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 7 of Chapter 21 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 21 (Part 7):  Car’das felt that the hyperspace stars were closer than he ever wanted to be, being in the hull bubble.  Six hours, and Car’das wondered if he would go insane before they arrived.  However, after only two hours, the Vagaari ship left hyperspace and a voice came through a comlink demanding to talk to the human.  The Miskara asked what kind of a trap they were led into and Car’das asked if maybe they go the coordinates wrong.  That’s when the Miskara revealed that their stolen ship is being used against them.  Car’das heard the door opening and he feared for this life.  He quickly tried to explain that they must’ve been using the ship on another enemy and they ran into it.  The Miskara said that was highly unlikely, but Car’das said not impossible.  The door opened and Car’das tensed up thinkg they would yank him out of his cell to kill him.  Instead the Chiss threw in a set of microbinoculars and shut the door behind them.  The Miskara wanted to know about one of the ships and when Car’das turned on the microbinoculars he discovered what he could only assume to be Outbound Flight.  He explained the ship a little, but the Miskara wanted to know about it’s defenses, which Car’das assumed were little, but Car’das did say that Outbound Flight was bound to have quite a few droidekas for protection.  The Miskara asked if they could be reprogrammed and Car’das said they could not, but warned that the Dreadnaughts contain a lot of firepower.  The Miskara laughed and said the Vagaari simply take what they want…..

Leave a Reply

