‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 20 (Part 5)

November 1st.  Time seems to be flying by!  I can’t believe how fast time is going by and I just don’t seem to have time in the world to keep up with it all!  You all know that by now because this blog is at least a month behind if not more.  I’m working on it, but it seems like a daunting task.  On top of that, as I write this blog I’m actually behind on my reading as well.  So not only am I behind on my posts, but I’m behind on my reading as well.  Gosh darn marching band season!  It ends up getting me behind on everything as it is and now it’s getting me behind on my blog and my Star Wars reading.  Most people wouldn’t care, but I do.

Anyway.  Today was a very uneventful day.  Everyone at school, including myself, were on candy sugar jet-lag.  I have to say that my kids were pretty good about not bringing candy to school.  I only caught two students and all they had was gum, which I don’t see as a huge offense, but the principal wants me to confiscate it, so I do.  So, today was a pretty productive school day with my students and I have to say that my students this quarter really aren’t that bad.  It was a good school day and my children had appeared to have had a good day as well.  I came home and quite honestly crashed with Heather and the kids.  We all got home and simply took a half hour family nap.  I think everyone needed it.

We then got dinner together and got things ready for school tomorrow.  Things will go on and I’m getting ready for the weekend.  I have plans to have my first NEW episode of “Novel Ideas” out by Saturday, but we’ll have to see how much time we have on our hands.  Again, not a very busy day, but things will get busier as time goes on.  It’s almost time for the holidays, my favorite time of year!
Okay, so let’s talk about Part 5 of Chapter 20 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 20 (Part 5):  As Doriana checked his chrono and looked out the viewport of “The Springhawk”, he knew that Outbound Flight was now late.  Kav told Thrawn that they were now over two hours late and said that this is not normal for Captain Pakmillu as the Mon Calamari are noted for being on time.  Thawn wondered if Outbound Flight’s trajectory was calculated correctly and then assured Doriana that if they pass by this spot, they will stop here.  Thrawn asked if the droid starfighters were ready and Kav assured him that they are.  As Thrawn said that all they have to do is wait, it suddenly appeared, Outbound Flight.  Then Thrawn let them know that he was using a gravity projector which was how he forced Outbound Flight out of hyperspace.  Kav ordered all ships to attack but Thrawn told them to hold and reminded Vicelord Kav that he is in charge.  Kave told him that this was a shared mission and pulled out a comm activator and said his ships would attack.  Doriana yelled no and tried to reach for the activator, but was too late as Kav pushed the button.  They starred out the viewport at the droid starfighters, but nothing happened.  Kav pushed the button again, but Thrawn informed him that it would not work as he had Kav’s programming removed.  Kav said that he was clever, and lucky.  Doriana asked what they would do now and Thrawn said talk and cued for a comm’s channel to be opened…..

Leave a Reply

