‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 19 (Part 12)

It’s official!  The TJCS site is back up and running as of tonight.  It happened around eight o’clock this evening and should have all of the information back up on the site.  The only episode that I was aware of missing, is Episode #10, which I should have back up online soon.  But before I talk about my evening, let’s talk about my day.

It was Friday and I have to say that I worked hard today to get things done as this weekend won’t give me time to get much of anything done except the championships of marching band.

I got up this morning and got the kids ready for school and we all headed out the door around the same time.  Today was a much different day weather wise.  It’s been cold and wet almost all week long this week and I have to say that Fall has finally shown up, but I don’t think it will last for long as there is already discussion that there may be snow flurries flying on Sunday.  Going on, we headed out to work and school and got ourselves going for the day.  School was okay today and I have to say that working with the students on their videos is definetly becoming a bunch of fun.  It’s fun to see them come up with concepts and ideas and implement them to see what it’s like to have them think outside the box.  Some groups have had some great ideas and others are finding their ideas aren’t working out they way they wanted them to.  Some groups are even finding that they may have thought too far outside the box because we don’t have enough time to implement some of these concepts.  For example, I have a group that wanted to do a stop-motion movie which we just don’t have the time to do that much shooting, so they had to come up with a back up plan and even that plan was pretty eccentric, so they decided to just do a simple video.  I guess it goes to show that even the best laid plans don’t work unless you plan on the time involved first.

Anyway, I got done with school and got things wrapped up that needed to be completed for the end of the school day and I came home and got right to work on getting the website of “The Jedi Council Speaks” updated.  I worked hard all night getting all the MP3’s loaded back onto the website and I believe that it’s all back up and running the way it should be.  I have to say that I have been ignoring this blog almost all month trying to deal with this issue and I’m hoping that I’ll get back to getting caught up on my blog.  The rest of the night, I started to get things ready for the weekend.  I would be gone most of the day tomorrow and almost all day Sunday before the weekend was over, so I needed to prep myself carefully so everything was ready for school on Monday.
Okay, so let’s talk about Part 12 of Chapter 19 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 19 (Part 12):  Car’das again adimently denied being a spy for The Republic to Ar’alani.  She had a hard time believing it as two Chiss Warriors have sworn they heard it from Thrawn as well.  Car’das guessed that Thrawn was trying to confuse the Trade Federation Commanders, which Ar’alani said have vanished along with their intact ship.  Car’das denied knowing about that either and again explained that they were just merchants and Ar’alani dismissed Car’das and confined him to his quarters.  Car’das left, but knew he had little time in which to escape.  Car’das strolled down to the Chiss shuttle, and had it up and running in five minutes.  He cleared the base and got into open space.  He hit the button for hyperspace and headed for the location of the Vagaari attack five weeks ago.  With luck, the Vagaari would still be there…..

Leave a Reply

