‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 19 (Part 5)

Friday, end of the week and the day just before the chaos for the weekend.  Today I had a good start to my day as the kids and I were even goofing around with each other as we got ready for school this morning.  As I said before, I’m feeling more and more like myself because I’m not getting up at five in the morning to get off to work.  There are times when I’m not sure how Heather gets up that early in the day and has enough energy to make it to the end of the day.  Of course, recently I’ve found out that she gets out of work at two and then comes home and takes an hour and a half snooze before going on with her day.  Well, that explains a lot to me!

Anyway, my work day was good today as we continued to work on filming for the music videos and I have to say that some of the videos are looking bad, but many of them are looking really good.  It seems as though the project is maturing and there is some serious thought going into these videos and there are times when I wish more people in the public could see these videos and see what quality they are becoming.  It’s pretty cool!  I got those done along with finishing recording the audios for the podcasting projects for my seventh graders.

I came home and went to the basement and went right to work on getting the Novel Ideas podcast page up and running.  By the end of the night, the good news was that I had the site up and running and had a lot of the information finished and ready to go.  In between working on the site, I started to put the notes together for the Novel Idea’s first brand new episode in which we will review the book “Star Wars:  The Approaching Storm” by Alan Dean Foster.  I also continued to finish the work on my Mando costume for the Syracuse Heroes Expo on Sunday.  I was a little upset tonight to find out that they didn’t want to let me do a presentation about podcasting at the show as they didn’t want to take the time to talk to me about what I wanted until today and said they could not provide what I asked for (and it wasn’t much, trust me), so I will NOT be presenting at the Expo about Star Wars Podcasting.  My only complaint about the Syracuse Heroes Expo is the fact that they cater to the companies that pay money and then ignore those of us who don’t pay money and volunteer our time.  It’s just not good business and may come back to bite them in the butt later on.  On the other hand, I can’t complain, because they’ve brought in Daniel Logan and Bonnie Piesse.  I also got things together for the weekend as I wasn’t sure what I would be able to finish tomorrow before having to leave for the competition.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 5 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn……


Chapter 19 (Part 5):  Ma’Ning then says he believes these reforms have gone too far and people are now beginngin to resent the Jedi for them.  Lorana said the basic premise is true, as people attuned to The Force are more likely to have clear insight than those without.  But she also didn’t see what all of this had to do with decorating messrooms.  Ma’Ning agreed with her and asked her to talk to Master C’Baoth about i.  She regretfully said she would try and Ma’Ning said that she may be the only one on Outbound Flight he would listen to considering she’s his padawan.  Then Ma’Ning asked why Lorana had come in the first place and she said that Master C’Baoth was calling a meetingof all Jedi Masters in the D-One senior officers’ conference room tonight at eight o’clock.  Ma’Ning asked if she would talk to her Master soon, she said she would try and wondered what she should tell Uliar in the meantime.  Ma’Ning hoped that C’Baoth would just forget about it, but neither of them thought that would be possible…..

Leave a Reply

