‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 19 (Part 4)

Thursday.  It was my last day of having a normal day before the mass chaos of the weekend.  Then again, what is normal anyway?  I got up at my usual time today and got off to work on time with some help from my kids who seemed to really be on the ball about getting things done today.  It was a nice change of pace from having to almost hit them with Cattle Prods to get them out the door.

I headed off to work as the kids headed off to school and I have to say I had a decent day today at work.  I played with the Stage Band for the first time at lunch today and I have to say that the band has two strong trumpet players this year which is great to have as a support for the band and for myself.  It’s nice to play for a stage band that seems pretty strong all around, including a percussion section that includes several guitars.  I had a good day and returned home as soon as I could to get some work done tonight.

When I got home I didn’t take a nap, but started looking at both my podcast pages to see what needed to be done as it appears that podomatic is starting to figure out their problem, which was evidently a problem with one of their “blades” on their server.  Anyway, I looked over both websites and realized that I was pretty much back to point one.  The websites for TJCS and Novel Ideas are pretty much gone, yet again!  So, I am now trying to piece it all back together and get both sites back up and running.  I especially want to do that for the Novel Ideas site as I was hoping to have the first new episode of Novel Ideas up by November 1st.  Now, I’m not sure if it’s going to happen or not.  I worked most of the night only getting interrupted by dinner and some time with the kids and homework.  I kept working while Heather and I watched our usual Thursday night T.V. shows.  After that, we went to bed.  I decided that by tomorrow night I was going to at least have the Novel Ideas site back up and running and I’ll work on the TJCS site at another time, when I have a weekend to work on the TJCS site.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 19 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 19 (Part 4):  Uliar said that he was in the senior officer’s conference room and Lorana thanked him and said she would get back to him on the decorating concept.  She found Ma’Ning exactly where Ulair said he’d be, staring at the stars flying by out a small viewport.  Ma’Ning asked what brough Jinzler to D-4 and she explained that C’Baoth could not reach him on their comlink.  Ma’Ning explained that he was meditating and always turns off his comlink during meditation. She asked if he was okay and asked her what she thinks about what Master C’Baoth is doing.  He then tells her that C’Baoth has suspended the Commander’s Court’s ability to rule and Jinzler asked who is to act instead and Ma’Ning said the Jedi.  He then commented that it seems that C’Baoth wants the Jedi to control all aspects of the ship’s operations and Lorana said that would include decorations and Ma’Ning deduced she as talking to Uliar earlier.  He then said that Uliar has a committe consisting of others that don’t like to tell them what to do.  Lorana thought that the concept of them messing with ship decor goes too far and Ma’Ning agreed…..

Leave a Reply

