‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 18 (Part 12)

Okay, it’s Sunday and we actually had “some” time to go to church today.  It’s the first time in almost three months and I have to say that I’ve been feeling pretty guilty about it.  Although, some of it is my own dumb fault for getting involved in marching band and having been as busy as I have been.  I guess I asked for it in a way.  Today we got up around seven o’clock or so and got ourselves ready for the day.  We dressed for church, packed our bags, pads, pom poms, and uniforms for a football game and got ourselves ready for a game this afternoon.  This was also going to be a long day away from home which I really need the time at home this week, because next weekend is packed, but I just won’t get that time today.
So, we went to church today and I know some people in the church were shocked to even see Heather and I there.  I’m not sure if they thought we moved, if they thought we switched churches or what, but many people had acted like they didn’t think we were part of this church anymore.  I guess they just don’t understand what it’s like to have three young children and to be involved in other groups like marching band or my Star Wars costuming group.  So, it was an interesting morning to say the least, and for some reason, Heather and I got into an argument today on our way over to the football game today.  It basically boiled down to the fact that our house looks like a cyclone hit it and a lot of that has to do with the simple fact that Heather goes to work and works all day long, then comes home and locks herself in the basement and does sewing, which she views as another job.  Reality check?  Nothing is getting taken care of at our house, including my son’s room that smells like dog pee because it’s not being cleaned correctly, a basement that is getting more and more disorganized and just a mess all over the house.  On top of it, she wants to take more walls down in the house and is pushing about changing her kitchen and moving the stairs in the house.  I keep reminding her that we need to do that when we can afford it and when we have the time to dedicate to it.  It was not a good fight, but it was a fight none-the-less.
We got to the football field and Austin practiced while the girls went over to the jungle gym and played and Heather and I continued to talk in the stands.  Things really didn’t get worked out, but I think she understands what I’m trying to say, but for some reason, I don’t think she cares about what I had to say.  We cheered Austin on in the game today and they lost their game, yet again, which puts them in last place in their division.  This made Austin a little upset, but as I told him, you have to go down in order to rise up and he has years of football ahead of him and he’ll loose some games and he’ll win some games, I reminded him to think about what it’s like to loose and never forget that for when he does win.
We came home and I immediately got things together for the week and for next weekend.  Including putting a light on my Mando helmet for next weekend.  It’s gonna be a cool light because it’s a purple night-vision light, so it shouldn’t be too bright for people taking pictures of me and looking at me.  I then got everything together for the week and next weekend as we have our next competition in Norwich and we had Syracuse Heroes Expo a week from today.
Okay, so let’s talk about Part 12 of Chapter 18 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 18 (Part 12):  Sidious pointed out that as humans die onboard Outbound Flight, even Jedi minds will begin to be distracted.  Thrawn thanked Sidious for his help.  Sidious said he looks forward to their report of victory and shot Doriana a silent look, and then his image disappeared.  Thrawn asked for technical readouts on Outbound Flight’s Dreadnaughts.  Doriana asked if Thrawn would cancel his order to remove their droid starfighters and Thrawn replied saying of course not!  He thn told Doriana he wanted them unloaded by the end of the day.  he then demanded to have two droidekas and four battle droids and load them on his shuttle to be transported to his base.  Thrawn asked for a portable droid control pad to follow those droids as well.  Thrawn asked if only the droidekas had force shields and Doriana said yes, but warned that those shields can’t be used on living beings as the magnetic field can play with brain waves.  Thrawn thanked him for the warning but said Chiss had already developed this technology with reverse polarity so that when a robber shot themselves instead of a homeowner.  Thrawn said he has to leave and that he’ll be back later to make sure his demands are followed.

Leave a Reply

