‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 16 (Part 1)

Tuesday.  Yet another day that I had to get up early.  This morning I only had to get up at five instead of four-thirty.  Woohoo (note the sarcasm).  I got Heather to work this morning and we had a little bit of a fight this morning.  I told her that she either needs to figure out a way to work this out with her workplace and change the hours of her job or she needs to quit this job and find a new one as I cannot keep this up forever and after one week of doing this, I’m exhausted and I’m not sure how long I will be able to handle this.  She told me there were no solutions and that I was not being very supportive of her and her job.  I tried to explain to her that supporting someone means that I’m there when they need me without the risk of losing my own job.  Like I said, I’m not only afraid of my own job because I’m exhausted at work, but I’m worried about my safety because I find myself dozing on my car ride home.  So after our argument on the way to work, I came home and crashed again for an hour.  I got up and got the kids up and went to school.

Classes were okay today, but my students were really starting to get confused today with the bass clef.  It’s something I struggle with when it comes to all of my classes.  I don’t understand why people have such a hard time reading the bass clef, but I can understand that if you don’t read the clef everyday, then you may need to try a little more when it comes to this clef, but it seems as though I have some students who want to give up early when it comes to something difficult.

I got done with school and took care of hanging some more things up in my room that I’ve been wanting to hang up and then came home and crashed yet again.  I slept until dinner for an hour and a half.  Even at dinner I was having a hard time keeping my eyes open, but I drank some caffeine and made myself make it through the rest of the night and then went to bed at ten o’clock again!  This is SO unlike me and I’m worried about where all of this is heading and I’m concerned that if it doesn’t resolve itself soon, I may have some problems in the near future.
Okay, let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 16 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 16 (Part 1):  Car’das was woken by Thrawn and told they need to leave in thirty minutes because his soucts have discovered unidentified vessels in the area.  Forty-five minutes later “The Springhawk” cleared the asteroid and made the jump to lightspeed.  Car’das asked if thy were Vagaari and Thrawn said no, that’s why he wanted Car’das along to try and identify them.  Car’das suggested he use Qennto, but Thrawn said he left him and Ferasi behind because he sensed problems there.  Car’das referred to the enemy vessels as invaders, but Thrawn pointed out that they weren’t exactly in Chiss space.  Thrawn said there were four hours before they arrive, so he told Car’das to put on a heavier combat suit.  It took Car’das most of the remaining time putting on and learning about his new flight suit.  As he got back to the bridge, Thrawn welcomed him back as they had all gotten into their own spece suits…..

Leave a Reply

