‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 13 (Part 4)

Wednesday and I’m exhausted.  I’m REALLY hating this idea of getting up everyday at 5:30 p.m.  I know I’m going to be a complete jerk the first week of school when I have to do this on a regular basis.  As I have done the past two days, I got up took Heather to work and came home and crashed for another hour.  I then got up and took a shower, ate some breakfast, got ready for camp and waited for the babysitter.  She showed up on time and I let her know about some of the things that my kids needed to do before tonight.  We got done with that and then I was on my way to band camp.

When I got to camp this morning, we had an interesting decision to make.  We could continue on and teach the last part of the show and have it loosely ready.  OR, we could go back and clean the part of the show that we have already taught and make sure it’s solid, especially for ensemble tonight.  So, I sat down with Jim when he got to rehearsal and quickly decided on a game plan.  We decided that since we already are a day ahead in the game plan, then working on some parts we already have done wouldn’t hurt.  While we talked, the kids watched part of “Blast” that pertains to our show.  They loved the DVD and I was amazed that many of them hadn’t seen “Blast” at all, so it was great to introduce them to this amazing show.  We decided to do the latter.  As the kids warmed up and did stretches, Jim and I came up with a game plan for the morning.  We decided to fix the opener a little and then change a few sets in the second song and to try and clarify some of the sets in the third song.  It took some serious time and the sets that we rewrote really add quite a different quality to the show.  I think those changes will add depth to the show and get the audience into the show a little more.  We got done cleaning those portions of the show and it was time for lunch.  Jim and I left and I picked up Heather on the way home, of course.

When I got home, I realized that I had no time to pack tomorrow, so I had better do some of that now.  Heather insisted that I not pack but join her in shopping for food at Aldi’s for camping for the weekend.  I don’t like this idea because this means that Heather’s packing my bags for the weekend and not me.  It’s not that I don’t trust my wife, but I’m anal about packing and I worry that I’m going to get anal about how she packs my bag.  Anyway, we decided to shop at Aldi’s and Wal Mart and got some things together for camping.  We got done with that and raced home and put all the stuff away.  We decided to eat dinner at Wendy’s and I dropped Heather and the kids off to the house and then took off to Vestal for our evening rehearsal.  Our evening rehearsal went very well and things seemed to really go smooth in ensemble.  I got done with that rehearsal and went home and got everything ready for tomorrow.  We are going to the New York State Fair for a parade tomorrow and I needed to pack my things for the bus ride and for the actual time at the Fairgrounds.  I better get to bed, as I’m exhausted and tomorrow is a long day.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 13 of Timothy Zahn’s “Outbound Flight”…… Chapter 13 (Part 4):  Doriana tried to reply positively, but his mind was racing at the thought of pulling this stunt off.  As Doriana thought through it, he realized he needed to drop off Kav with the attack force first, then come back.  Sidious told him to wait and told Doriana to continue with his original plan and Sidious said he would remove Skywalker himself.  Doriana said that he would be back in contact with Sidious once he had completed his side of the mission and Sidious insisted upon it and his image disappeared.  Doriana breathed a sigh of relief wondering if there would ever be a time when he wouldn’t make it through one of these meetings.  He had to stay focused, however, on the mission to destroy all eighteen Jedi that had to be killed.  H got up from the holoprojector, plugged in Kav’s data card and started to find out where they were on their way to.


Leave a Reply

