‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 13 (Part 3)

It’s Tuesday.  And I’m only on day two of getting up at 5:30 in the morning and I think it’s already getting old.  Man, I hope we manage to find a way to find a second car before school or I’m going to be a nasty cuss during the school day and I don’t wanna at that way, but I get that way when I’m extremely tired.  Today went smoother than yesterday, however.  I got up and took Heather to work and came home and slept for another hour or so and then got up, took a shower, ate some breakfast, and waited for our babysitter to show up.  Once she showed up, I headed out to bandcamp with Vestal.

I got there early enough to do all the things I had planned on doing today.  I had a Drum Corps DVD running while students were showing up.  I think they enjoyed it and I think it got them into the Marching Band mood.  We went into the gym to do warm ups because it was raining already outside.  We went out and Jim and I made the executive decision that we were going to go right into the third tune and not review the first and second tune.  We felt that the students knew those two tunes already.  So, we started and worked on our third tune.  There were some bumps in the road, but things went smoothly overall.  We got the tune done by lunchtime, when Jim and I left rehearsal.  I then went to Wendy’s and picked up Heather.  We had to take care of a personal problem there, that I’m not sure I’m legally allowed to talk about here (email me if you want to know more) and then we went home.  We didn’t get home until almost two o’clock.  I took a brief nap, at some dinner and got myself together to head back out to Vestal to bandcamp.

We ensembled the second tune tonight and it was raining again.  I am very impressed with the students, however, because they have never let the weather get the best of them.  We managed to be able to work through the second tune and things worked out well.  It was a good day and a good camp even though it rained.  I got home exhausted and went right to bed.  I had to get up early again tomorrow, so I wanted to make sure I got plenty of sleep.

Okay, enough talk about reality, let’s talk about fantasy.  Let’s talk about “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” Chapter 13, Part 3 by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 13 (Part 3):  Kav agreed and called him Master Stratis.  Doriana gestured toward the door and asked Kave if he had the fleet’s coordinates.  Kav said he had them and said  it would take no more than two days to reach them.  Doriana said he’d have plenty of time to strategize then, to which the Neimoidians insisted that they were developing the attack strategy.  Doriana reluctantly agreed and gestured for them to leave.  As they left, Doriana thought to himself that he hoped that Sidious would soon find competant replacements for those three Neimoidians.  Doriana flipped on his HoloNet relay and Sidious appeared and asked him to report.  Doriana reported taht Outbound Flight was on it’s way and that he had ViceLord Kav onboard and will reach the rendezvous within the hour.  Doriana said that he has the flight plan of Pakmillu and he knows where their two navagational check points are.  Sidious suggested Doriana take the first one and Doriana said that was the plan.  Then Doriana told Sidious that three Jedi had been added to the roster and Sidious guessed that one was Lorana Jinzler.  Then Doriana said the other two were Kenobi and Skywalker and Sidious got furious.  Sidious told Doriana that he had to get Skywalker off the ship…..

Leave a Reply

