‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 11 (Part 7)

Friday, the end of the week and next week starts Vestal marching band camp.  Luckily, I only had one four hour shift to have to do today, so I actually had part of the day to myself.  That was something new and different.  I’ll be honest I slept in till ten o’clock today since this was the first time I could sleep in for about a week.  I got up and got my day going by going downstairs and starting to work on my students’ music videos from this past year.  I’m really close to having them done from being edited and I figure by tomorrow I will be able to put them onto a DVD and then I can start working on clearing a lot of memory off my laptop.  For me, that would be great so I can start working on clearing up memory on the upstairs desktop computer as well.  Anyway, I got to work on that and started to watch some more of Season 2 of Farscape.  I’m starting to get excited about Dragon Con as well, because it appears that most of the cast of Farscape is going to be there, which has me really excited because I have become quite addicted to this show as of late.  Heather came home around one o’clock or so and we had some tacos for lunch.  After we ate, I went downstairs and played my “Black” PS2 game and then started to get ready for work.  I worked from four to eight o’clock this evening and it was non-stop people.  I couldn’t believe the number of people we served at Wendy’s this evening!  I came home and got a little to eat since I worked through dinner and joined Heather, who was sewing in the basement.  We spent some time together and then went to bed.  Tomorrow was going to be another semi-lazy day.  I have very few of those ahead of me before I have to get “back to the grind” with school and all that is expected of me there.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 7 of Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn……


Chapter 11 (Part 7):  Car’das was waiting in the med bay for quite some time with no news.  He had heard that Maris had gone back to the bridge to help move debris.  They were four hours from home when Thrawn summoned  for both of them and thanked them for saving his life.  Thrawn was shocked at Maris’ decision to help with clean up considering she didn’t like the idea of shooting at the Vagaari in the first place.  Car’das asked if they got the gravity projectors and Thrawn said they had that and their six fighters escaped as well.  Maris said the Vagaari are going to be angry over this and Thrawn hoped this meant they would attack the Chiss.  Car’das asked if he was trying to trick them into attacking and Thrawn said he was after the projector, whatever happened as a consequence was a choice by the Vagaari.  Thrawn said they would return to Crustai and repair the ships.  He needed the rest, so Maris and Car’das left him to do so…..

Leave a Reply

