‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 11 (Part 6)

Thursday.  I’m so looking forward to this weekend.  I have big plans to get things done and to get things organized both on my computers and around the house.  Heather tells me I’ll never get it all done, but I’m convinced I can.  I got up later this morning only because I stayed up so late playing PS2 games last night.  I didn’t get up until ten o’clock this morning.  I scrambled to get myself going as I needed to be at work by eleven o’clock this morning and pulled an eleven to four shift.  I got done with that shift and then went back for a five to eight shift.  This split shift was particularly hard because I only had one hour between shifts and trying to jostle the one car around got difficult.  I didn’t realize how much we became dependent upon the second car, AGAIN.  Anyway, it was a tiring day and I came home and just crashed.  I watched a tape of “Big Brother” and went to bed.  Again, not an overly exciting day, but a busy day none-the-less.

I’m simply gonna get to the reading for today.  Let’s discuss Part 6 of Chapter 11 of Timothy Zahn’s “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight”…..


Chapter 11 (Part 6):  There was a blast and the airtight doors closed as Car’das watched displays and Chiss members go dead.  Maris pushed past him and screamed for a medic before Car’das even realized that even Thrawn was on the ground with a hole in his vac suit.  The patch Maris tore out wouldn’t hold so Maris shoved her body onto the hole in his suit and told Car’das to go get help.  As Car’das headed to the doork two Chiss pushed past him and came in with a bigger patch, moved Maris, and sealed Thrawn’s suit.  As the two Chiss took Thrawn’s body to safety the stars turned into lines as they went into hyperspace…..

Leave a Reply

