‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 11 (Part 5)

Okay, it’s Wednesday and it’s the middle of the week.  I thought this week would be easier than it is and I didn’t think I would be working at Wendy’s as much as I did this week.  The good news is, by the end of next week, I should have enough money to go to Dragon Con, which I’m totally pumped about.  I got up a little earlier this morning to do some work on the computer.  I decided today would be a good day to start processing the last of the music videos from my students this past year.  My goal is to make a DVD of all of them to show my students this upcoming year and to show them what the good and bad videos look like and how you can make a good and bad video.  So, I started to finish the last videos from last year.  I know, everyone’s probably saying that they can’t believe that I don’t have them done yet, but hey, my June and July were extremely busy.  I’ll have it all put together just in time for the next school year to start.  I worked a seven hour shift today from ten to five and I no more than got out of my shift than Heather had to be at Wendy’s, so we did another one of our “meet and leaves”.  These seem to be happening a lot lately.  Especially since we have realized that the car situation has just become ten times harder.  We talked on the phone tonight about what band camp week is going to be like and it could get pretty rough.  But, we’ll make it through and somehow will make it work.  Heather had to close tonight and I came home and had the whole house to myself.  I don’t have to do anything tomorrow but work, so I stayed up until midnight playing the PS2 game “Black”.  That’s the first time I’ve done that in a long, LONG time.  It was kind of nice like it was a mini vacation of sorts.

Okay, let’s move on and talk about Part 5 of Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 11 (Part 5):  The bubbles were not navigational sensors or observation ports as Qennto once thought.  They were prisons for Vagaari enemies on the outside of the Vagaari ship.  They were used as captured, human shields.  Car’das asked if the Chiss Connor nets would work on these ships, but Thrawn said they would have no effect on a ship of that size.  Maris asked if they could target the hull and not the prisoners, and Thrawn said not at their present distance.  Maris insisted Thrawn call his fighters back or they’d be killing innocent civilians and Thrawn said that they were already destined to die.  Thrawn told them all to please understand that those people are dead if not during this battle, then the next one!  Car’das told Maris that he was right.  Thrawn’s assault temas reported that they have been successful protracting the projector and the chief engineer was currently collapsing the projector.  Thrawn then told his officers to prepare an open fire as the Vagaari warships were getting close to being in range.  He told them to fire full missile bursts, he looked at Maris, and then instructed the fighters to fire shock nets at the warship’s bridges.  Thrawn ordered them to fire their missiles, instructed the chief engineer  that he has two minutes as someone on the bridge ordered for helmets to go on……

Leave a Reply

