‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 11 (Part 3)

Monday and it was back to the grind at Wendy’s.  I am still trying to deal with the fact that I dehydrated myself over the weekend.  Luckily today I was not working a split shift, so I got up this morning, relaxed a little and played my PS2 game “Black” and then started to get myself ready for work.  It was going to be another one of those days when Heather would walk in the door and I would walk out the door.  I call it the “meet and leave”.  Heather called around eleven this morning to inform me that the mechanic told her that the engine was seized on her Mazda.  I said, “okay” and she was shocked I didn’t have anything more to say.  I told her I had three words for her, “I TOLD YOU SO!!!”  She had to get off the phone and go back to work.  Anyway, I watched T.V. for a little today and then got up around one o’clock and waited by the door.  Heather showed up and I got the car and headed out to work.  I worked until eight o’clock tonight and my shift at work was really, really slow.  It’s so weird to be that slow, but it makes up for the Thursdays and Fridays that are way too fast for buisness.  Overall, it was a very uneventful day.  Once I got home, I ate some dinner and then we went downstairs and watched our usual Monday night shows.  Not much to write about on the personal front, so let’s talk about more exciting things.

Let’s see what’s happening in Part 3 of Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 11 (Part 3):  Then Thrawn found the spherical shape by the Chiss edge of the battlefield and it was barely protected by the Vagaari.  Car’das pointed out that they only have the “Springhawk” and six fighters, Maris retorted that they also have Thrawn.  Thrawn asked for a tactical analysis and his sensor operators said there are five more projectors equally low protected and that the projector field is cone shaped.  Thrawn then brought the tactical up on the main screen and pointed out that three defenders were caught within the projector cone, helplessly stuck in place.  Thrawn asked if the projector appears to be collapsible and the Chiss operator said they cannot determine that without using active sensors.  Thrawn said they would move in closer.  Thrawn told the docked fighters to prepare for battle and readied the comm station for a hyperspace jump.  Car’das thought it was too tight of an area to hyperspace to, but Maris thought it was brilliant to jump to the projector edge of the cone.  Thrawn explained that the fighters would clear the way while the “Springhawk” tries to retrieve the sphere…..

Leave a Reply

