‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 9 (Part 7)

Wednesday and today was the first day I had to work at Wendy’s for the summer.  I had an eleven to four o’clock shift and I wasn’t sure how I felt about the idea of being back at Wendy’s.  I just have never liked the idea of working at a fast-food place.  Even Wendy’s that has quality fast food.  I woke up around nine a.m. this morning and had every intention of getting to work on time.  But, somehow I managed to get to work five minutes late.  I will say that running the grill and the fryers is much like riding a bike.  It didn’t take me long to get myself used to it and get the swing of it.  I had everything back in my pocket within fifteen minutes of getting back on the grill.  I will say that I forgot how hot that grill gets during the day, though.  MAN, between the humidity and the heat of the grill, I’m guessing I’ll loose about twenty pounds this summer simply from sweating it off!

I got home and I was exhausted!!  I came home and took a small nap and then went downstairs and vegged out with Heather.  Heather made a chef salad and we ate a light dinner and hung out and watched some T.V.  It was nice to relax and just have some alone time home with my wife.  We havent’ had that since probably about a year ago.  It’s sad that we only get this kind of time once a year, but it’s also nice that we get that kind of time once a year, thanks to my parents.  Thanks mom and dad!

Okay, not much to talk about of the day, so let’s talk about Part 7 of Chapter 9 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 9 (Part 7):  Obi-Wan was surprised that Windu agreed to six Jedi Knights.  Windu reminded Kenobi that eleven more Jedi have signed up to go along.  Obi-Wan pointed out that the Council agreed to no more than two.  Windu said that they agreed to that before the Barlok incident.  Windu said that many Jedi have gotten caughtup in the excitement.  Windu also told Kenobi that if he turned away Jedi, it may cause dissension.  Windu then asked if they found the human conspirator behind the events on Barlok.  Obi-Wan said they had not found the conspirator since he and Anakin had left.  Mace said it bothers him that a human managed to launch the missile and then a human managed to stop the missile.  Obi-Wan askes Windu if he thinks that C’Baoth did that all himself.  Windu said of course not, because that would make C’Baoth a Dark Jedi.  Obi-Wan said they’ve been looking for a Sith, but neither Jedi Masters could believe that C’Baoth is the Sith.  Windu then revealed that they called Anakin and Obi-Wan here to have them join the crew of Outbound Flight to keep an eye on C’Baoth while they search the unknown regions.  Obi-Wan protested saying it could take months, but Windu pointed out that Jedi’s often need to be patient.  Obi-Wan asked how he was to get back and Windu said they would provide him with a Delta Twelve Skysprite with a hyperspace ring.  Windu then said that Kenobi and Skywalker could use Jedi hybernation to stretch out the supplies of the ship.  Windu told Kenobi the Council wants them to do this. 

Leave a Reply

