‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 7 (Part 4)

Wednesday.  It’s mid-week and I felt like I am actually getting caught up on sleep from Memorial Day Weekend.  That’s right, you read that right, I’m still trying to catch up on the sleep.  Anyway, I woke up this morning with a little more energy and managed to get my foot off on the right foot for the day.  I managed to get to school a little early this morning and I also started to work on getting things put away in the auditorium.  I decided I’m taking my time as I don’t want to stress myself out about trying to get everything put away.  No  need to stress, where stress is not needed.

I got on with my day of classes.  Most of my classes were taking a recorder or piano test today while others are finishing up with their workbook work.  I can’t believe the school year is so close to being finished.  The ending is so near, yet it seems so far away from ending.  My kids seemed to be working harder today, but I think that’s because the realization is starting to settle in that finals are coming up next week.  I had some other issues come up today that I can’t talk about.  I will say this, you all need to pray for me.  There was an issue that came up at school that doesn’t make any sense to me or the others that it will affect.  There doesn’t seem to be any rhyme or reason to a decision that was made and I hope to find out answers in the future.  So, if you read my blog on a regular basis, just keep me in your prayers.

Once school was over, I stayed after school and did a lot of grading.  A LOT of grading and got caught up on most of the grading for the quarter.  I needed to do this as my seventh graders will be starting their final exams on Monday.  I wanted to make sure that I get their papers back to them before Friday as we will be doing a review Jeopardy game for the final.  I finished with my grading and headed over to SMASH.  We had some things to talk about and basically found out our next performance was only one and it was going to be for the walk for Cancer in Binghamton referred to a “Relay For Life”.  We basically have two practices to get ready for that performance, including tonight’s, so we were a little “under the gun”.  We got a lot accomplished and I walked away from rehearsal totally exhausted, but my evening didn’t end there.

I left SMASH and then went straight to Tara’s last Girl Scout meeting.  The good news was that they were providing food for dinner so I was able to pick up dinner there.  Heather got me a plate together of the food and I ate dinner as the awards were handed out to the girls.  Tara was beside herself as she got a lot of awards and felt very special as she was the top cookie salesperson for the troop and managed to get some extra cool prizes.  On top of all of that, she has decided she wants to “redo” her room with the gift card she got from Wal Mart for her cookie sales as well.  I stayed around long enough to see these awards and then had to take off.  I left to go pick up Austin and Ruth as Heather had already dropped them off at church earlier this evening for a Franklin Graham meeting where they managed to sing with the other students and go through the motions with everyone.  I picked up the kids and met Heather and Tara at home.  After an evening of sheer exhaustion, Heather and I went downstairs and watched some T.V. and vegged out.  It was definitely  a long day!

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 7 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 7 (Part 4):  What Doriana didn’t tell the Brolfi was that he had mapped out the distance and course to the current conference rom, should C’Baoth change the room, he may have egg on his face.  Patriot hailed that they would be garaunteed victory.  Doriana asked Patriot if the Brolfs intended upon going home tonight and Patriot responded positively.  Doriana told them that they may never get to go hom again.  Doriana pointed out that when they kill Magistrate Argente and Guildmaster Gilfrome, the local authorities will search the home of every member of this guild.  Doriana told them that they would ever after be fugitives on the run , and that now was the time to renounce their oath.  Patriot said they will do what is necessary and Doriana said that they are Brolfs of High Honor.  Dorina knew that the Brolfi were perfect for this plan, gullible creatures are easily moved.  He told them that by noon tomorrow the fate of Barlok would finally be in Brolf hands.  Patriot told Doriana that the Brolf people will greatly be in Defender’s debt.  Doriana told them that he was going to come back and take them up on their debt offer.  Doriana said he had to make some adjustments to the shuttle and reminded Patriot that he needs to have the missile at the spot they agreed upon to make sure it’s not picked up by sensors.  Patrios said he will and cheered thier victory…..

Leave a Reply

