‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 7 (Part 3)

Okay, it was Tuesday and the week will beat on as I said last night.  I got up this morning and did my usual routine.  Got myself ready for school and went through all my morning routines to get ready for school.  As always, my kids are still on vacation as far as mental states are concerned.  The good news is that I have gotten most of my classes out of their workbooks and onto projects and more importantly, reviewing for final exams.  I am starting to get to the point that I want to give up on trying to go through my lessons myself.  It’s pretty sad that my students are starting to have that particular effect on me.

I sat down today and realized that the rest of my week is going to be mass chaos.  I can’t believe what the rest of my nights look like.  Tonight, I have the only time I will have to myself all week long.  Wednesday night I have SMASH and my youngest daughter will have her final meeting for Girl Scouts and the other two kids are heading to the church for a Franklin Graham Festival practice.  Thursday night I have my final adult choir practice for Franklin Graham and then Friday night is the first night of the Franklin Graham Festival and we’ve got stuff going on everyday of the weekend.  WOW, lot’s to think about.

Anyway, I had a rough day today in that I went back to work for the first time with the burn on my forefinger.  I have to say it bothers me every once in a while and only because I now have no feeling in that finger and not really because of the burn itself.  I got done with school today and went home and started to work on the gauntlet right away.  By the time nine o’clock or so rolled around, I had the project completed.  I have to say, the gauntlet looks pretty sweet.  I will have to take a movie of it sometime next week and get it on my Photobucket site and put a link on it here.  Okay, again, not much to this day, but there will be more to talk about as the week goes on.

Okay, even though I’m busy, let’s talk about Part 3 of Chapter 7 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 7 (Part 3):  Dorianna watched as Vissfil and his brother brough Lorana Jinzler up to the dilapidated old house where Patriot, the Brolf, stood.  Doriana turned and looked at Patriot and told him he was dissapointed with his form of security.  Patriot insisted there was no problem as this was a single human with no time to communicate with others and no weapons on her.  Patriot told Defender, their name for Doriana, that they know how to check for weapons.  Doriana asked aoubt the final two burst thrusters and Patriot said that Jhompfi just showed up with them and that they’ll be installed within the hour.  Doriana now had another worry, although the Brolfi plan on dispersing from this area, Lorana had seen Jhompfi’s face and could identify him on the street.  Patriot said he still didn’t understand why they needed so many thrusters.  Doriana explained that a regular missile is slow and would arc, making it vulnerable to destruction.  Doriana explained that his missile, known as a slinker, could travel at waist-high height, move through corridors of the administration building and explode right in the conference room of the traitors.  Patriot showed his doubt, but Doriana said that no missile system has had his guidance system that can be neither detected or jammed…..

Leave a Reply

