‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 4 (Part 1)

Friday.  End of the week and still a ton of work to do.  I got a lot of work done on my off periods at school and I’m proud to say that most of the notes for the show are now done.  My plan was to have them all done by the end of the night tonight so I can spend the entire day on Saturday on recording and could do the same on Sunday as well.  I got to school and had my classes work on their projects.  My sixth graders continued their study and discussion on “American Idol”.  We finished planning for eighth grade music videos and my seventh graders managed to finish scripting their group podcasts.  I am very comfortable with where the groups are at for their projects and I think they will look and sound very interesting when it’s all said and done.  I got all the notes for my podcast done up and through the “Hovering Rocks” segment.  I got home and took a small nap and then ate dinner with Heather and the kids.  Heather then headed off to work and I went immediately into the basement.  The kids moved some dirt for Heather for her garden and then went into the living room and watched a movie on the Disney Channel.

I recorded and recorded and got all of the recording done up through the “Hovering Rocks” segment.  I then went on to finish my notes for the Cantina News segment.  I was not going to go through the month of May in my Cantina News segment, but I couldn’t help but cover things such as Master Replica’s dropping Lucas Film Ltd.  Not only did they drop Lucasfilm as the official replica creator for Lucas, but they did it the week before Celebration IV.  To make matters worse, they’ve dropped funding for certain projects and their exclusives will no longer be at Celebration IV AND they have decided to produce extras of their exclusives.  Wow, I had to cover that.  I stayed up quite late tonight.  Before I knew it, it was 1:30 in the morning for Saturday.  So, I went to bed.  Tomorrow’s another day and I plan on spending my whole day podcasting.

Okay, time to keep talking Star Wars shop talk.  Let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 4 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 4 (Part 1):  Thrawn didn’t tell Car’das that the trip would take three standard days.  Qennto murmured that it was about time and Car’das said he could’ve joined he and Maris for language lessons with Thrawn to make the time go by faster.  Qennto said he didn’t want to aide and abbet the enemy, and Maris says they’re polite and very civilized.  Car’das had noticed that Qennto has kept up quite a grudge against the Chiss and Thrawn since he spent time on the observation desk with Car’das alone.  They walked onto the bridge and Thrawn pointed out their base on a large asteroid ahead.  They noticed that the asteroid wobbled in an odd way, till Car’das deduced that they had a passive sensor array taht would not let the asteroid be seen until the very last minute.  Thrawn said that it was always wise to take precautions.  Car’das asked if they were in Chiss space and Thrawn explained that the Chiss were looking to inhabit the second planet in the system sometime soon, but had not yet.  Qennto says they won’t stay for the opening ceremonies and Thrawn says he informs them so they’ll come back and see the advances in the Crustai system.  they were amazed the system was already named when a fellow Chiss interupted them from acrossed the room…..

 

Leave a Reply

