‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 3 (Part 6)

Thursday, and I used this day to start the massive amount of work that needs to be done on my podcast.  I got up fairly lat this morning and got myself going for the day and got to school a little late.  I managed to get most of the equipment out of the auditorium from the concert in the morning today.  I figured I better get it out of the orchestra teacher’s way since she uses the stage to do her teaching on.

Then any free moment of my school day was spent researching on the net.  I used the Internet to do all my notes for the show and I really worked hard to get my notes caught up for the show.  My hope is to go home tonight and record some segments of the show.  I have come to the realization that this weekend will not be enough to finish the work that needs to be done.  I don’t think a lot of people realize just how much work goes into a podcast, especially one as long and involved as mine have become.  I worked hard today and also managed to get some video editing done.  I’m hoping next week to put all of the Oklahoma tapes on DVD for the kids and our director so they can review the performance and so I can get it off my laptop as it is all taking up a lot of space on my hard drive.

I got done with school and headed straight home and got a message from the Vestal Marching Band Director.  Evidently I didn’t pay too close attention to the schedule and practices actually start next week Monday and Wednesday.  Bugger!!  This really puts me under the gun as I had plans on doing the Special Edition of TJCS early next week and that will take out two days of the process.  Now I’m really under the gun.  I ate dinner with the family and then went downstairs and recorded the “In The Bag” segment and managed to get some other segments edited for the show.  I got done recording that segment and then Heather joined me downstairs and we watched our usual shows on Thursday night and I recorded some segments on commercials.  I really am feeling the pressure now on this podcast, but I have vowed that I will get it on the Internet BEFORE CIV.  I’ve also got lots more to do on my bucket and on my house to get ready for next weekend.  Everything depends on this weekend.

Okay, so let’s talk about Part 6 of Chapter 3 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 3 (Part 6):  Obi-Wan then suspected that C’Baoth was going to try and find out what happened to Vergere and Windu said his insight is amazing.  Obi-Wan says he still has his suspicions on what happened to Vergere, but Windu warned to keep his emotions in check.  Obi-Wan asked if C’Baoth was getting too to the project and Windu said he wasn’t sure.  Windu says he keeps talking of taking a strong force out there to get Vergere, and then talks of him using the Jedi to settle large regions of unknown space to get them farther away from Coruscant politics.  Obi-Wan thinks that both are a waste of energy.  Windu says that most of the Council think Vergere’s trail is cold and that they would only like to send out a small probe.  He’s afraid that this will upset C’Baoth.  He even thinks C’Baoth mahy disobey the Council to continue the project.  Obi-Wan asks what they want him to do and Windu says the Council wants him to follow C’Baoth and his padawan to Barlok and observe the negotiations.  Windu said Obi-Wan could hide it as him teaching Anakin how negotiations are done since Anakin seems to get along with C’Baoth.  Windu warns that there is something deeper going on with C’Baoth, but he’s not sure what.  He told Obi-Wan to keep in touch.

Leave a Reply

