‘Star Wars: Outbound Flight’ – Chapter 3 (Part 5)

Okay, it’s Wednesday and it’s time to start finishing up my school year.  I need to start tearing down the sound system and what not.  I got up and got going early.  I got to school and the first thing I did was get out on stage and start removing mics and the duct tape I had used to tape cords down to the floor.  Before school even began I had most of the cords untapped.  I got ready for my school day and taught my classes.  In between I managed to at least get all of the equipment torn apart.  I also tried to force myself to do all of this quickly as I have a podcast that I want to try and record for this weekend.  I’m hoping to lock myself in the basement and get it recorded so I can get it out before next week and CIV so that anyone going to CIV can download the episode and take it with them to listen to.

I’ve got a LOT of work to do on the next podcast.  I have taped only the intro and have the file from the VaderCast group, but I haven’t even had the time to edit that segment yet.  What a week this is going to be!  I’ll be scrambling to get this podcast out before next week.  On top of it all, I’m trying to fix my bucket, and get ready for CIVa at my house which will happen next weekend.  It’s going to be tight, but I plan on getting it done.  I got done with school and headed home and worked on my bucket a little more.  I then worked on notes for my podcast, ate dinner with the family and locked myself in the basement to do some more work.  While I worked on notes, my wife and I watched our usual T.V. shows together.  My life isn’t too exciting right now, but I have a LOT to get caught up on, including this blog!

Okay, so let’s talk about part 5 of Chapter 3 of “Star Wars:  Outbound Flight” by Timothy Zahn…..


Chapter 3 (Part 5):  Obi-Wan Kenobi entered the Jedi Council Chambers.  As he entered, he noted that Mace Windu was the only one in the room and Windu said he desperately needed to talk to him.  Obi-Wan asked if it was aobut Anakin and Windu said no, but wondered what the padawan had done now and Obi-Wan said nothing.  Windu asked Kenobi if he’s heard of a project called Outbound Flight.  Kenobi says no.  Windu explains that it is to have six Dreadnaught warships that would be connected by a central storage and supply core that would be taken to explore the outer galaxies.  Obi-Wan asked waht the time-frame was and who was in charge.  Windu tells him that the project is mostly completed and that Master C’Baoth is the head of the project.  Obi-Wan acts as though he’s surprised that it hasn’t made the holonet news and Windu said it’s been kept secret, even by Palpatine that worries about the news considering what’s going on in The Republic currently…..

Leave a Reply

