‘Star Wars:Republic Commando – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 19 (Part 3)

Okay, it’s Friday and the end of the week.  I couldn’t get into the library to get research done for my podcasting and music video projects today, so I had to revamp how I’m handling those projects.  I guess I should be prepared for these kinds of things.  Anyway, with that in mind, those classes are working ahead in their music history for class and I worked on the “American Idol” project with my sixth grade classes.  Everyone seemed to be okay with the projects and the idea of putting projects off in order to make things work for later.  My classes seemed to go very well and we got right into play rehearsal.  Things went well for play rehearsal, but my sound student didn’t show up again, so I moved another student onto sound and now I don’t have a student to run the video camera.  Bummer!! That was going to be the part of the performance that I thought I could provide for the students that I haven’t been able to in year’s past.  All, well, that’s the way the play cookie crumbles.

Heather joined me at rehearsal and we talked about some things, including the belt that I had to send back on Monday.  I didn’t get a chance to write about this because of talking about all of the power outages, etc.  I got a military style belt for my Mando costume, except the idiots sent me a army green colored belt and it even clearly says on the order form “black”.  So, we sent the belt back and I should see it very soon.  We were hoping it would be there by today, but it wasn’t at the house.  But, she was able to get ahold of someone who could solve my pop rivet gun catastrophe of last night.  Evidently sintra is too soft to try pop rivet directly into.  So, we needed to buy washers to make the other side of the pop rivet stronger for the rivet to “pop” against.

So, we got done with play rehearsal and things seemed to go okay, considering it’s a week before performance.  I didn’t get a chance to play with the dry ice, so I’m praying that I can get it to work next week without too many hitches to have to worry about.  I got home and got to pop riveting away and got the skeleton of my gauntlets put together.  I’m pretty excited as this is starting to do the last part of the costume and I honestly just didn’t think I would have time to get the gaunts done before the Lilac Parade.  While Heather was gone, I worked all night on my Mando costume and did very little else.  Lots of painting and designing of the custom gauntlet.  I’m hoping to use the heat gun tomorrow and start working on the custom gauntlet that will have the “calculator” communication device on it.  I have many ideas for this gauntlet.  We’ll have to see if I can make any of those ideas come true.

Okay, so it’s hard to believe I’m almost done with this book now too.  Let’s talk about Part 3 of Chapter 19 of “Star Wars:Republic Commando – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 19 (Part 3):  Ghez Hokan got knocked to the ground with his speeder also knocked over!  He tilted the speeder bike back to rightside up.  As he went to get on, he saw a red, wet spot on his glove and realized it was blood from Cheva from when she got cut down by blaster fire.  Hurati came up behind Hokan and apologized for the scientists not dropping.  Hokan said civilians have a tendency to do that.  Hokan pointed out that this particular blast was an implosion and it was very unlikely tht any of the nanovirus survived the implosion.  this mane finding Uthan even more important now.  Hokan decided to power down his speeder bike to see if he could hear the power drive of the gunship that was surely to extract the clone commandos…..

Leave a Reply

