‘Star Wars:Republic Commando – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 16 (Part 4)

Happy Easter everyone!!!  I know that if you’re reading this, it’s happening rather late, and I apologize, but I’m using my week off to catch-up on my blog.  I’m sorry about getting behind on my blog, but I’ve been putting all of my energy into my custom Mando outfit.  You can check on my progress on the Albums section of this blog.  We got up at a decent hour this morning (around eight o’clock) and the kids were excited because the Easter Bunny had come!!  We opened gifts for a brief while and I even put some things together for the kids and then we got ready for church.  A cool feature of our church, we ate breakfast there.  Because of the way the practicing went this morning and the fact that we didn’t get informed of the changes, we didn’t sing in the choir because we missed choir rehearsal.  I played trumpet for the hymns, however.  I can’t help it but play trumpet for songs like “Crown Him With Many Crowns”.  That hymn is screaming for a trumpet accompaniment.

We had a good service and came home.  Heather went to bed and took a one hour snooze and I went downstairs and tried to stay awake, but failed to do so and took a one hour snooze myself.  When Heather got up, she went to work on Easter dinner (Smoked Turkey with all the fixings) while I worked on cutting Sintra downstairs.  It was pretty easy stuff to cut with my dremel.  Man, I love that tool and it makes so many things so much easier!  By the time dinner rolled around, I had half of my armor cut out.  After dinner, the kids watched their “Hello Kitty” DVD that Tara got while I cut some more.  Then Heather and I watched the movie “The Pursuit of Happyness”.  It was an interesting movie and in many ways, it’s a depressing movie.  But, it can also be uplifting.  It all depends on the way you look at it.  As soon as we got done watching the movie, we watched “Amazing Race”, “The Sopranos” (man am I glad to see the last nine episodes of that!!), “The Apprentice”, and “The Tudors”.  We went to bed pretty late tonight, but hey, no school to worry about tomorrow!!

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 16 of “Star Wars:Republic Commando – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 16 (Part 4):  Niner and Fi set-up the E-Web repeating blaster a half a kilometer from the front of the facility without being spotted.  Niner responded to Darman’s communication and reminded himself that his trip to Teklet was so worth the risk, especially now.  Darman then turned on his camera in Niner’s HUD.  They confirmed that they were exactly where they expected to be.  They both spotted the hazmat filter and Darman said he’d have to blow it because it was permacreted in place.  Niner said they would try to blow the villa at the same time.  Two minutes later, Darman was ready and said he hoped this explosion didn’t kill him and Atin.  Etain settled Niner’s nerves by letting him know that he can and will lead this team well.  Darman counted down from ten as Niner watched him scramble around in the tunnel on his HUD.  Then the two blasts shook the ground and gave out a golden haze…..

Leave a Reply

