‘Star Wars:Republic Commando – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 15 (Part 3)

Well, it was Monday and my day was full of stress right from the start.  Some of it was related to the work week was starting and the other was that my parents were here while we tried to start the work week.  It’s not their fault, I just seem to be a little on edge when my mother is around, I can’t explain it.  Nerves I guess.  I always worry about what she thinks of my home, my family (that seems to constantly be in financial ruin) and my kids.  I just want my mom to trust me and my family and look around and be proud of me and what I’ve done.  Anyway, I got to work and things were stressful there as well.  We had a special schedule, an assembly, and visitors all at once.  Things were pretty thick stress wise and they didn’t seem to improve as the day went on.  I got to play rehearsal at the end of the day and even that was quite stressful.  I can’t explain a lot, but to say that there are those in my building who can’t work with others in my building to make things work.  Instead, they try to make things harder on everyone else.

I got done with all of my day, including play rehearsal, I came home and we ate dinner and I was able to relax a little.  I didn’t really relax as I continued to work on my Longshot, Maverick, and Mando helmet.  I’m determined that they will at least be done sometime soon.  Heather and I also had a chance to talk about the rest of the week.  At least this week is less hectic, but will be just as busy, just the same.  We watched our usual shows and went to bed on time.

Okay, let’s talk Star Wars.  It’s time to talk about Part 3 of Chapter 15 of “Star Wars:Republic Commando – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 15 (Part 3):  Dr. Uthan looked at Ghez Hkan and said this is a great opportunity.  Hokan told her that they could help with delivery of the nano virus.  He asked if sealing them in a room with the vapors would work, Uthan said it would, but urged Hokan to take a clone captive and alive.  She said a live test subject would give them better results.  Hokan asked for a sample of the virus and Uthan said she can’t just hand it out.  They have limited supplies and it still is a dangerous nanovirus.  Uthan asks what they do and Hokan tells her to sit tight, even when the fighting starts.  Hokan offered to provide hand weapons for protection, if need be…..

Leave a Reply

