‘Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 13 (Part 2)

Okay, so it’s Tuesday and it’s getting closer to SMASH night.  I don’t know why, but I’m excited and nervous all at once.  My day was totally thrown off this morning pretty early, though.  I got ready for school as I always do.  I was a little slower this morning because of this head cold that I have.  I actually turned on the humidifier in my room last night so I could sleep better.  I got to school and got a message from the SMASH director at about nine o’clock this morning.  He asked me if I could get the SMASH video together (which I just taped last night, mind you) and if I could get it to the local T.V. station as he was going to be interviewed today at noon instead of Thursday. Crap!! I hadn’t even edited the video yet.  So, I took my second and third period prep periods to work on the video.  I edited the video in record time and got it edited in about twenty minutes.  Then came the real problem.  The video was MASSIVE!!  It was about 650 MB in size.  I couldn’t email it through school email, couldn’t email it through GMail, couldn’t email it through email.com, so I was stuck.  I next tried downloading it through a file sharing site, but my school’s connection was so slow, it was going to take three hours to do, and Jim needed the video to be there at WBNG by eleven thirty.  Basically, I couldn’t get it to them in time.

My classes did okay today, but I am still having problems with my one class during the school day.  I got done with school and had tech rehearsal with my crew.  It went very well and things are starting to work out well with the entire crew.  Too bad I won’t see them until Friday, but we’ll be putting up the set then, so it will be a good time.  I got home and was completely exhausted, but I had a lot of work to do.  Namely, I have to put together a pamphlet for my Star Wars FanForce group as it appears that we will be doing a Star Wars themed night at the local B-Sens game on Friday, April 6th.  It looks to be a lot of fun.  I also had to print out buisness cards for Jim and I to use on SMASH night in case people want more information from us.  I also managed to do some more work on my Star Wars costume parts.  It was just a busy night and I didn’t get to bed until almost one in the morning.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 2 of Chapter 13 of “Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 13 (Part 2):  Etain was shocked by the three clones that came out of the trees at them.  She was even more beside herself when they took their helmets off and looked exactly like Darman.  The clones thought she was making a face because of the Weequay and offered to clean-up Guta Nay.  Etain asked them for their names and Fi, Atin, and Niner introduced themselves.  Then Etain suddenly recognized Guta Nay as one of the generals that raped and murdered several villagers on the planet.  She asked the clones why he was there and Niner said he thought the Weequay would be useful.  Etain was feeling inconsequential and un-needed at the moment.  Darman asked what they need to do now and Niner said to get into Hokan’s head.  Etain said she would talk with Guta Nay alone, which made him nervous.  As she sat down on the ground with the Weequay, Atin gave Darman an ackward hug, showing the emotion of seeing his counterpart again.  Etain turned to Guta-Nay and got him to spill his guts about Ghez Hokan……

Leave a Reply

