‘Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 12 (Part 5)

Okay, not much to say about today.  We woke up REALLY late today and for whatever reason, we didn’t hear or respond to the alarm this morning.  We didn’t wake up until 10:30 a.m. which is unusual for us on a Sunday.  So, I went downstairs and decided to catch up on my blogging and then play some PS2.  I then got ready for a meeting at the Vestal Marching Band director’s house and that’s what I did most of the day.  We had a list of 21 possible show ideas for next year.  We worked hard all afternoon long and into early evening and wittled down the list to six possible show ideas.  Next week we’ll have a meeting and decide on the show.  It doesn’t seem like I got a lot done, and on the personal side of things, I didn’t.  But, that was supremely important for the marching band.  I came home and put our mailbox back up.  It’s been coming off the post because the plow hit it a few weeks ago and evidently went by while I was out and knocked it off the post again.  Once I got done with that, I ate some dinner (chickens with potatoes, stuffing, and gravy) and then went to work on some Mando costuming.  I put another coat of paint on all my objects.  I’m happy with how things are going now.  I have the second coat of enamel on the pull back mechanism of the Maverick.  I have also put on the last coat of red paint on the Maverick as well, which means I can start enameling those sections on Wednesday night.  I managed to get the first coat of red and black on the front part of the CS-6 and I managed to coat the scope with primer.  I could have my weapons done in the next month or so.  We’ll have to see.  I then went downstairs and watched our usual shows while I finished blogging.

Okay, let’s talk about the last part of Chapter 12 of “Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 12 (Part 5):  The construction continued around Ankkit as droids drag metal joists over his nice new floor and knock over a Naboo vase.  Hokan decided that now was probably not a good time to tell Ankkit about the thousands of pounds of explosives now in his wine cellars.  Outside, Hurati waits at attention for the arrival of Hokan.  Once Hokan appears, he informs him that Uthan is upset over all the disruptions.  Hokan asks about the droid communication network and Hurati says it’s fine but would rather full out communication.  Hokan reminded him that wars had been conducted without any communication.  Hurati said disruptions seem to be limited to Teklet and South.  He asks if Hokan is sure he doesn’t want them to patrol the Teklet road.  Hokan says no and that he is waiting for the enemy to come to him.  He tells Hurati that if he needs something to do, that he should watch Ankkit and use any restraint he feels necessary.  Hurati then lets Hokan know that Cuvin will not make “captain” and that the other officers have been notified.

Leave a Reply

