‘Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 12 (Part 4)

Okay, Saturday and not much to do really.  So, first, Heather and I got up fairly late as it was a Saturday to actually sleep in.  We didn’t get up until about ten o’clock this morning.  We did some things with the kids and Austin and I went outside and then shoveled snow.  It was a big ordeal.  We probably got about six inches between last night and this morning and it was the wet heavy stuff with ice frozen underneath.  It was heavy and it was thick.  I then went to Lowes with Austin and got some things I needed for Mando painting.  Including some primer for my Nerf gun.  I came home and worked on some things in the house and then got an IM about TJCS Episode #9.  Evidently, it doesn’t work outside the site nor does it download correctly.  So, thanks to Nathan Butler, I discovered I had a problem.  So, I took the entire rest of the afternoon and evening trying to resolve the issue.  I finally finished resolving the issue at about one in the morning on Sunday.  Crap!!  In the meantime, while I was working on the problem, I got hooked on a new game for my PS2, called “Red Faction”.  I got it from Josh around Christmas time, but haven’t had a chance to play it before this point.  I also got a chance to watch “Ice Age:The Meltdown” which I rented from Video King.  It was a cute movie and as soon as we were done, I went back to playing PS2.  By the time the night got done, I finished editing and producing TJCS #9 for the second time at around one in the morning.  I then went to bed and slept like a “babe”.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 12 of “Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 12 (Part 4):  Lik Ankkit’s villa floors were now gauged by the feet of fast moving droids.  Ankkit watched as droids converted his house to a fortress by drilling sheets metal in over the windows.  He was worried about the wood and architecture, but these were of no matter to Ghez Hokan.  He told Ankkit he didn’t car as long as the building was secure.  Ankkit wants to know they Hokan is so bent on defending his home when Uthan isn’t even around.  Hokan gets in his face and tells him that obviously he doesn’t understand tactics as he needs to make it appear that Uthan is here as a diversion to flush out the clones.  He hopes the clones will attack the villa.  Ankkit tells him that a wood building won’t hold up well to an attack by clones.  Hokan says that this is exactly the point and that’s why he moved Uthan back to the metal protected facility.  Hokan’s hope is that through all of the moves with Uthan, the clones will assume she is at the villa, since that is where they are barricading the facility in…..

Leave a Reply

