‘Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 11 (Part 4)

Okay, it’s Monday after Daylight Savings Time and things are still vastly busy at my house.  Heather managed to find a car in the paper last night for $900 and it’s a 91 Mazda with less than 150,000 miles on it.  Not bad really, considering the amount of money we have to work with.  So, she plans on contacting the person this morning.  I got up, exhausted still and got ready for work.  Got out to the car and ran into a small problem as one of the kids decided not to close their car door correctly last night, and now the latch was frozen and I had to use a hair dryer to heat and melt the ice so the door would close.  Not fun!  So I got to school early enough to be able to piece together TJCS #9 and on my preps I began to listen to it.  It’s going to be a huge file and not all of it is there.  I will be close to three hours in length.  By far, the longest episode I’ve probably had to date.  The good news is that I’ve brainstormed and decided that in order to get Jeff Roney’s entire interview in, I’ll need to release a Special Edition of TJCS just for that interview alone.  So, we’ll be reprising the Special Edition of TJCS with a release on April 1st.   I then plan on releasing some more Special Editions in the future reviewing the Clone Wars cartoons.  Maybe even some reviewing the Ewoks and Droids cartoons.  We’ll have to see about those.  I got done with school today and had my first tech rehearsal for the musical today for all the light crew on the tech team.  Only two of my members even showed up.  It was a little depressing.  We got done with that and I took the car home and met with Heather.  I wolfed down some dinner and got back out the door for Scouts with Austin.  We dropped Austin off and headed to where Heather’s potential car is and checked it out.  It’s definitely showing it’s age, but it will depend on how it drives, which Heather is supposed to test drive the car tomorrow around nine a.m. or so.  We dropped a bunch of things off to our church for the rummage sale and headed home.  Heather then went and picked up Austin as I finished working on the SMASH program for SMASH night on the 22nd of this month.  That took the rest of the night to finish and print out.  I hope to get it sent to the print shop tomorrow so that part of my weekend projects is finished as well.  I got to bed late tonight.  I hope this doesn’t come back to bite me later on.

Okay, let’s talk about the last Part, Part 4, of Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 11 (Part 4):  Ghez Hokan was irritated and got the comlink console and demanded to be linked to CO CISCom.  Hokan told the voice on the other end that they were being infiltrated by Republic troops and that this was was vitally important.  Then he suddenly lost his transmission.  He checked the comm relay on the roof, but it was fine.  He tried to use his personal comlink to communicate with Hurati, but all he heard was static.  Luckily he could use droid comlinks to communicate with him.  Hokan asked about Teklet to which Hurati said there had been a large explosion.  Hokan realized they were preparing to assault.  He told Hurati to get all the droids back to the villa as they were digging in.

 

 

Leave a Reply

