‘Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 11 (Part 1)

For me it was all Friday and it was also all work.  This weekend may seem like a ton of fun with the kids being gone to my in-laws tomorrow, but in reality, it’s going to be a ton of work while they’re gone.  I have a lot of info to gather for my next podcast yet, and I haven’t even recorded one segment yet.  Not to mention that I now have another interview to conduct yet as well as editing some of the interviews I’ve already conducted.  This next podcast is going to be huge and it’s going to be vastly long as well.  As some of the best podcasters would say, it’s time to edit, edit, edit.  Okay, so let’s talk about my day today.  One of my classes is really well put together and has the concepts for their music videos already set to go.  I have another class that is getting their last chance today, we’ll have to see if they pull it through.  My seventh grade class is ready to start recording next week which won’t be hard at all.  My two sixth grade classes behaved very well and continued on with their “American Idol” project.

I got done with school and came home and started working right away.  I graded papers all the way through dinner and into the time my wife went to work.  I locked myself in the basement and finished grading papers and got my midterm reports done by about nine o’clock tonight.  I then went immediately into recording mode and recorded the Intro and In The Bag segments for TJCS.  I didn’t get to bed until about one a.m. after having finished those segments.  What a day!  And tomorrow’s all work as well.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 11 (Part 1):  – We regret to inform citizens in a raise of Barq prices because of local problems at the distribution sources. – Trade Federation Notice.

Darman had learned in his training that robots can’t handle treacherous terrain.  As they ran toward the tree line, Etain followed close behind.  When they reached the top of the hill, blaster fire hit tree branches as they rolled down the other side.  When they got tot he bottom of the gully, Etain was missing her cloak and telling Darman to let her jump on hre own the next time.  Darman apologized and said that he needs to sacrifice some ordonance as he’s running out of ammo.  As they talked, he asked her to dig out some custom ordonance.  The robots started to get closer now and Darman yelled, “run!”  As they got about two-hundred meters away and he again yelled, “Down!” and blew the detonator.  The explosion wa massive as the ground blew into the air.  Darman asked Etain if she was okay and she said she couldn’t hear him.  As Darman reached for his Bacta spray to work on her perforated ear drum when Etain pointed frantically at a couple robots bearing over the hill.  A human voice told the droids to report as he observed the scene and concluded that their enemy must have speeders.  The two humans now formed the droids up and began to leave.  As they left, Etain revealed to Darman that she influenced them through The Force.  They then used the medkit and fixed themselves up quick as they could…..

 

 

Leave a Reply

