‘Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 10 (Part 1)

Okay, it’s Friday and it’s payday and that should be a reason to party and rock out.  But I’m totally exhausted today.  Maybe a little too much partying for my old age last night ;).  School went well today and school projects seem to be going well.  My sixth graders continued to watch “Idol” with me while we discuss the good and bad of the show, my seventh graders are starting to script their podcasts now, and my eighth graders are now learning about the program they’ll be using for making their videos.  I got done with school today and came home and had pizza for dinner.  Heather then left for her closing shift tonight and I went downstairs and continued to record TJCS Episode #9 while my kids folded clothes upstairs.  I also brainstormed how I’m going to spend the rest of my anniversary money.  I’ve decided that I’m going to buy the Nerf Longshot as the last gun to modify for my Mando costume, which we’ll do on our way to Syracuse tommorrow and I’m going to go back to Jeff Lind and ordering a new blade for my current lightsaber.  I’m going to order a 40″ blue blade which will be brighter than my current purple blade.  So, that’s all there was to this day.  Consider yourselves caught up.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 1 of Chapter 10 of “Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 10 (Part 1):  –  Notice to Qiiluran Citizens – Anyone caught with Republic personnel on their grounds will be taken to Teklet and enslaved.  If caught aiding the enemy, they will be sentenced to death.  A reward is offered on information about them and any Seperatist defectors, Lieutenant Guta Nay or Lieutenant Pir Cuvin. – By orders of Major Ghez Hokan, Teklet Garrison. – A small, drizzly rain began to fall as the sun came up on the day for Darman and Etain.  Etain was pushing the cart while Darman pulled it.  Darman asked if she needed help and Etain said she could handle it.  Darman clarified and said he could help her with her martial skills.  As they got to their first safe house, Etain said she would knock.  Darman pulled his cloak around his face, and hid the cart behind the house.  As Etain rapped on the front door, Darman reached under his cloak and had his hand on a probe, in case.  She told them they were gone as she didn’t sense anyone inside.  Darman said they were going to check the old fashioned way.  He slipped a probe under the door as he pointed out to her that she can’t sense booby traps.  He now put a remote into the room, had it take pictures of the corners.  Darman told her to be ready, as he would check the room and yell, “in, in, in!” if he needed her, and Etain was to enter with her lightsaber ready to go.  When Darman entered the room, the room ws so clear that last night’s dinner was still on the table.  He spotted a door that didn’t lead to the exterior, so Darman shouted, “in, in, in!!”…..

 

Leave a Reply

