‘Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 6 (Part 2)

Well, it was Friday and it was the end of the week and what an end of the week it truly was.  I seem to be busy even when I think that I’m not.  I was able to get a lot of work done today and my students had a chance to work on all of their projects.  It seems as thought I may actually have two classes that will have enough where-with-all to do music videos which means I should be able to produce them much quicker as I will have twice as many to work with.  Also, it seems as though my seventh graders are really into the podcasting idea.  Anyway, everyone of my classes seemed to get into their projects which helped to make my school day go along much quicker.  I did have some teacher/friends at school that were upset with me as they read about the information happening to Heather on my blog instead of hearing it from me in person.  I didn’t mean to do this intentionally, I’m just trying not to draw attention to the situation anymore than we want to because there isn’t much more to report on, other than the fact that today we were waiting for a blood report.  Last night I got an email from my father and he talked about having another kidney stone (or as we like to call it in the Crissman house “The Stone Strikes Back”), but the stone hasn’t moved and doesn’t seem to be in a dangerous spot.  So, the doctors are going to go with a no harm, no foul philosophy behind this particular stone.  Anyway, I got done with my school day and headed right home.

I got home and Heather and I talked about all that needs to be done for this weekend.  For example, I have quite a day tomorrow with having to go to East for part of a play rehearsal, trying to get to “Pack and Mail” to get a package out, going to PA to get some gas in the car, having a daddy/daughter dance, and Heather having to work tommorow night.  It’s just going to be a busy day, so tonight was the only night I had to relax, if at all possible.  Sunday wasn’t going to be any easier either.  Anyway, when I got home, Heather told me she had called the doctor and they had not run the blood test yet.  We did get a call from Rent Way though and they will be showing up tonight with my new chair.  I liked this idea and was pretty excited about getting the new chair to replace the delapidated one they gave to us months ago.  So, while I was downstairs setting up a game of HeroScape for Austin and I to play tonight, Rent Way showed up with my new chair.  It’s interesting to say the least.  It has no real arms per say, but is almost completely flat acrossed the top surface.  But, considering all of this, it is oddly embracing.  It’s like a chair that sucks you in and won’t let you out.  We went back upstairs and ate dinner together rather quickly and Heather went off to work while Ruth, Austin, and Tara cleaned up from dinner.  I watched T.V. and started re-writing a bunch more of my lesson plans into our schools new MYP format while I watched some T.V.  My goal is to change over all of my lesson plans into this format by the end of this month.  I also finished up planning out Oklahoma rehearsals for the next month and a half.  While I did this, I had a chance to watch some more of “Doctor Who” and the movies “The Benchwarmers” and “Cassanova”.  “Benchwarmers” was funny and a must watch again (especially the Star Wars room in that house) but “Cassanova” was dull and boring and a must not watch!!

Speaking of Star Wars, let’s not forget why we’re here.  It’s time to talk about Chapter 6, Part 2 of “Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 6 (Part 2):  Darman came to the edge of a giant open field.  He was now thirty klicks East of Gamma RV and hoped to beat his squad mates there in hopes to rest a little while.  So, Darman decided to to cut acrossed the field and he pulled out a remote and sent it into the air to see his position from above while he got down on all fours to crawl acrossed the field ahead.  It was slow going as he had to make a wide loop to avoid the town of Imbraani.  Every so often he would kneel to get a drink of water.  As he went on he began thinking about the simple things he craved, like uj cake.  The remote continued to relay noticable images of a peaceful wrold when suddenly he realized that a biological has swallowed his remote.  He then saw a rather large four-winged bird fly overhead adn Darman assumed that it ate his remote…..

 

Leave a Reply

