‘Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact’ – Chapter 1 (Part 4)

Well, it was an action filled Wednesday.  We got up as usual this morning and started to get ready for school.  Both Heather and I were exhausted but it always seems to be that way when she’s out till two in the morning the previous night.  I keep hoping at some time she’ll think that she’s working too late at night, but I guess I’ll have to wait until my wife is 40 for her “life” to catch up with her.  Anyway, my students were totally off the wall today!!  They are just ready for a break and so am I, but we have a whole week and a half to go and I’m wondering if they’re acting like this today, what are they going to be like by the end of next week?  I had to call some parents today.  There are times I don’t mind doing it, and other times I dread it.  I usually dread it when I have to tell a parent that their son/daughter is not doing well in music and is hiding their grade from their parents.  I know that not everyone “masters” music, but I don’t make my class hard and as long as you pay attention and try in my class, you should be able to walk away with an easy “A”.  You would think, right?   Well, you would be amazed at how many kids think I’m cruel because I ask them to do a little work in my classroom.  All right, I won’t go on and on about this.

I started to work on the next episode of TJCS today.  Started getting my notes together and puttng the concept for the show together.  I think everyone will like this one and I have a concept idea for the next show beyond that as well.  We’ll have to see if I can get the guest I want to get for that episode.  Anyway, I got done with school, did some paperwork after school and headed over to SMASH rehearsal.  It went fairly well and we now have a pretty good idea of what we are going to do for “First Night” here in Binghamton.  I came out of that rehearsal and had a massive back problem.  My back was hurting so bad that I had a hard time driving.  When I got home, I walked into a pile of dog throw-up (thanks Clifford) on my way to trying to find out “Icy Hot”.  Heather helped me downstairs and rubbed some on my back and we caught up on the day while I ate my late dinner.  My appetite finally has come back since Sunday, but I’m still trying not to overdo it too much.  We then turned on the T.V. and watched our usual Wednesday night shows (“King of Queens”, “Criminal Minds”, and “C.S.I.:NY”).

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 1 of “Star Wars:Republic Commandos – Hard Contact” by Karen Traviss…..


Chapter 1 (Part 4):  Etain said the usual, to which the farmer said he knew who she was.  Before he could get anything out, Etain had her lightsaber on.  She introduced herself as a padawan and said he had two choices.  He could let her go, or test her Jedi abilities.  The farmer said the lightsaber must not have helped out her Master much and she said Master Fulier was betrayed.  She asked if he was going to help and he said if he did, he’d have Ghaz Hokan’s thugs all over him.  She asked for shelter, he obliged and as they headed for shelter he introduced himself as Birhan.  She was a padawan that was not the best of the bunch.  She was only here because she and Master Fulier were the closest to handle a situation that arose.  They hadn’t heard from not had they found Master Fulier’s body either.  If Birhan htought she was a powerful Jedi, she was going to run with it to keep herself alive for another day…..

Leave a Reply

