‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 18 (Part 4)

Well, it was Monday and it was definetly time to get myself back to work.  Next Monday is the concert at East and I needed to get the auditorium together including sound and lights.  The auditorium is a wreck because of the aesbestos abatement and this is the first time I’ve really had a chance to get in there and see what’s really been done.  I’ve decided to reconfigure the sound system according to specifications that our local consultant on sound and lights gave to me.  I hope it will work, but I’m worried that the speakers that I’m putting in the front of the auditorium are going to get in the way of people being able to see the concert on the stage.  It’s going to take me at least two to three days to get everything put together.  It kept me busy at school along with trying to make sure my students stay on track this quarter.  This is the toughest one because of all of the breaks for holidays.  I loose a lot of time with my students and other teachers will tell you that even a week off means about a month of lost work and considering I only have my students for two and a half months, that’s a lot of lost time!  Things went well, but for the first time in a long time, I was completely exhausted.  I think that staying up until four in the morning on Saturday probably didn’t help that situation at all (huh).

Heather came and picked me up and we confirmed that our musical is happening the last weekend in April (which will not conflict with Celebration IVa, yah!!) and what we are going to do.  I don’t want to write it here as it may have not been revealed to the students yet, and I do not want to give it away.  We then went home.  We got home and spent some time with the kids before Heather started to work on dinner, or breakfast or what we like to call Brinner.  We had eggs, pancakes, and muffins.  Breakfast for dinner!  I always love this style dinner.  There’s something cool about having breakfast at five at night.  In the meantime, Austin was supposed to work on his homework but was having some SERIOUS issues.  He was breaking down again and crying about doing simple things.  I think he just didn’t sleep well this weekend and is totally exhausted.  After dinner, we were getting ready for Boy Scouts and Austin went into the bathroom and threw up.  So, that ended that idea.  We had him take a bath, and get into jamas and immediately go to bed.  I think he’s just over-tired.  Heather and I then helped the girls clean up dinner and went downstairs to hang out.  Heather let me play the PS2 for a little while and then we watched “Heroes” together and then the ending of the movie “Hitch”.  Our usual shows are already on re-runs, so we decided to watch other things.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 18 of “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm” by Alan Dean Foster…..


Chapter 18 (Part 4):  Barriss went dashing toward the delegation and pointed at one of the delegates and said, “you’re the one!”  When asked to explain himself, she accussed Soergg the Hutt of trying to keep them from their mission, of two attempts on Jedi lives, of paying the Qulun of obstructing them, and being in the employ of the Commerce Guild.  Luminara warned that these proceedings are important and that this is not a court of law.  She also reminded her that they have no evidence to back this up.  Barriss reluctantly sat back down.  Soergg said she was delusional adn that spending time among savages will do that to you.  At hearing this, Bulgan tried to march forward but was stopped by Kyakhta.  Barriss retorted saying savages didn’t try to kill them in Cuipernam.  One of the delegates asked Soergg if this could all be true.  Soergg states he is simply a buisnessman and asks if this is what they came to expect of the Jedi adn the Republic in the future.  Barriss realized how he had twisted her words against them and now regretted saying anything at all.  They all worked on the concordance with the Alwari and even Soergg stayed tight lipped as Ansion voted nine to two in favor of staying in the Republic…..

Leave a Reply

