‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 15 (Part 3)

It’s Friday and I’m totally relaxing today!!  I got up and decided I’m doing minimal work and I’m going to go downstairs and “veg” in my chair.  I haven’t done that in so long that I’ve almost forgotten how to do that.  Well, I vegged in my chair, sort of.  I needed to get my grading done before Monday at noon so they can close the gradebooks out for next week.  No problem.  So, I finished grading the last of my finals and then calculated averages with extra credit.  Then I went online and filled the grades in manually.  It took all of an hour (I did it while I was watching Dr. Phil).  I then took a short nap and went outside and helped the kids with raking leaves after Heather left for work.  Our leaf raking around the house really hasn’t happened a lot and I need to fix that before the first snowfall, but I don’t know how I’m supposed to when I don’t get my weekends to do such things.  Heck, I’m worried about the next TJCS episode only because I don’t see a free weekend to be doing any recording between now and the release date.  This could spell trouble, but I’ll keep you all posted.  Anyway, I came inside to take a break from leaf raking (the kids continued working) when Heather showed up at home and came running downstairs because she was all excited because she got out of work early.  The thing is, her excitement scared the every living bejesus out of me and she had to peel me off the ceiling and grab my heart which jumped all the way to PA.  We then all ate lunch and then headed to PA to get gas for our trip tomorrow.  Heather still has to do her late shift tonight so she went upstairs for a nap while I continued to veggitate and watch T.V. shows.  I was starting to get excited about all six star wars movies being in a row on Cinemax, but knew I would not be able to watch it this weekend because of the Baptism.  So, what do we do in the Crissman house when we’re disappointed?  We create our own situation.  I decided around 6 p.m. tonight (after dinner) to start watching “Star Wars:  The Phantom Menace”.  Of course, as soon as I began, my kids came running downstairs to join us.  Well, after I watched that, I figured what the hell, might as well watch “Star Wars:  Attack of the Clones”.  Well, if you’re going to watch “Attack of the Clones”, might as well watch “Star Wars:  Revenge of the Sith” (of course I sent the kids to bed before I started this one as it was 11 p.m. by the time I started).  When  it was all said and done, I didn’t get to bed until 1 a.m. on Saturday morning, but I definetly got my fill of Star Wars for the weekend.  At least considering that I wasn’t able to be home to watch the sextology on Cinemax.

So, let’s talk about Part 3 of Chapter 15 of Alan Dean Foster’s “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm”…..


Chapter 15 (Part 3):  Kyakhta’s mount came back to join the group and he told them all that he had found them.  Luminara asked if he was sure it was the Borokii and he said without a doubt.  As they broke the ridge, they saw hundreds of make-shift shelters.  Thousands of Borokii milled about camp and they could see thousands of hard animals just ouside of camp.  Bulgan explained that the herd animals were called Surepp and that the males were blue and the females were green.  Bulgan explained that the Surepp have three eyes; top to see flying prey, middle to watch other Surepp, and bottom to watch the ground.  He says that because of their numbers the are rarely hunted by other animals like Shanhs.  He says they’re good for meat, milk, hides, and wool.  Kyakhta pointed out that riders were approaching.  Six riders approached as six was a significant number for the Ansionians.  They were clad with light armor, standards, long knives, and Malarian laser pistols…..

 

 

Leave a Reply

