‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 14 (Part 4)

I had classes that were energized today for the first time in a long, long time!  I did a review Jeopardy game with my students and all of them were interactive and excited about learning in class once again.  It’s a shame that I only have the kids for three more days and they are finally getting motivated to do well.  Maybe it’s because the reality has kicked in that finals are now officially one day away and they need to have their act together for that final exam.  Overall, it was really an exciting day as far as getting my students motivated is concerned.  I came home and spent some time with Heather and the kids and Heather went to work for her usual night shift while I was home alone past six o’clock.  Quite honestly, nothing really happened today, which is kind of the way I like it.  Uneventful is always good for me and helps me to get things under control.  I hope I have more “uneventful” days before the holiday season hits as it helps me get my focus back.  Besides, I’m still working hard to try and catch-up on my blog.  Hopefully I will be able to catch-up on my blog by next week so that I’m actually writing my blog on the day that it’s happening.  Hey, a new change of pace {shrug}.

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 14 of Alan Dean Foster’s “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm”…..


Chapter 14 (Part 4):  Luminara told Anakin that small sounds often come from large sources and that a good lookout uses more than their ears.  He thanked her for his life, but she was quick to point out that his life is his, she merely saved it.  She said she would serve the rest of his shift since she was now suddenly awake.  She told him she knew he would learn from his mistake.  He said he had learned more about Shanhs than he wanted to know.  Luminara told him to get some sleep.  As he layed down he noticed that Luminara kneeled down and whispered to Obi-Wan.  He waited for the dissaproving talk from his master that never came.  Then he noticed Barriss was staring at him and he told her to go ahead and say how dumb his curiosity was.  She said she was simply wondering if he was okay.  She then wondered if Yoda would have been caught off-guard like that since he only teaches technique.  She smiles at him and rolls over and goes back to sleep.  As Anakin fell asleep he vowed it would never happen again as he would be a fast learner.

 

Leave a Reply

