‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 13 (Part 7)

Okay, Thursday.  Just one more day till the weekend and I’m trying to just get to the weekend.  Of course, I would love to get to a relaxing weekend, but looking at my schedule in the upcoming weeks, I just don’t think that’s going to happen.  This weekend we’re doing blown-in insulation, next weekend we’re going to Rochester, the weekend after that I actually will have some time by myself, but then the weekend after, we’re going to my in-laws in Richfield Springs.  Oi!!  Where did my life go?  It seems to have been consumed by everything else that is going on!  Even my Christmas this year has turned into traveling to Rochester and then to Richfield Springs and spending over half my break on the road again.  I don’t know how long I can let that go on!  I think that’s going to change very soon for my children’s sake if not for our own sanity.  Anyway, I started to finnish some of the projects at school today.  Some are coming along very well.  The video projects look like they’re going to be really cool and the podcasting projects look like they’re going to turn out really nice.  I think both projects are cool, but they do take a lot of work to make happen and they also take a lot of editing by myself at home and any free time I have at work in order to pull off these projects.   Anyway, next week is the last week for the first semester.  Man, that’s hard to believe!  Where has the time gone?  I feel like life is flying by and I’m just standing still watching it happen.  It’s kind of like being a father.  I feel like I’m standing still and my kids keep growing and getting older.

I came home tonight and for the first time in a long while, we were able to stay home as a family and have some nice time together.  That doesn’t happen very often so we relish in the fact when it does happen.  We spent some time with the kids until it was time for them to go to bed and then Heather and I went downstairs to watch our usual Thursday night shows (“Survivor”, “C.S.I.”, and then watched some of the tape of shows from the previous nights of shows we missed like “Heroes”).

Time to talk aobut Part 7 of Chapter 13 of “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm” by Alan Dean Foster…..


Chapter 13 (Part 7):  Luminara peered out the door and saw huge Lorqual sending Qulun scattering in every direction.  Luminara said that all the Jedi believe that Tooqui was brave to take on the Lorqual.  Tooqui said he was brave and scared at the same time.  Obi-Wan suggested they attempt to find their suubatars again.  Bulgan pointed out that they would be fine, but the Qulun would be guarding them.  Anakin said he cold use a good fight and Barriss worries that he’s talking about payback.  They wait till the way is clear and make their way to the corral area toward the rear of the camp.  Luminara told Obi-Wan that she could make out three sentries around the corral.  Each padawan split and went around the corral with their perspective master.  Anakin was extremely anxious.  As they did so, the two Alwari began to bow to Tooqui in honor of his brave rescue.  Tooqui told them to get up and just to simply stop calling him stupid.  He told them he was told to watch over them by the Jedi until the Jedi return.  The Alwari began to grumble amongst themselves…..

Leave a Reply

