‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 12 (Part 4)

I am totally exhausted today from yesterday.  But, it was totally worth it!!  I’m a little excited today because we may actually be able to go over to Endicott today and pick up my new car.  This would make me a very happy man and I will feel a little better about where Heather and I stand with our lives once we have that car.  Not to mention, I want to go to Syracuse to a parade for my Star Wars FanForce group and march in a Halloween parade.  Students did alright at school and some were upset that I didn’t treat today like Friday since I wasn’t here on Friday.  I promised them that I would treat Thursday and Friday this coming week like they were both Friday to get them caught-up on their project work.

I came home and found out from Heather that we were still waiting on the financing on the car.  This makes me nervous as our mortgage company waited till last minute to okay our mortgage and I’m afraid this financial institution would do the same.  Well, we got a phone call from Mark’s Auto at 3:45 p.m. and they said that the financial company just faxed out a form to my school to prove that I work there.  I tried to tell them that the office at my school closes at 3 p.m. and I wondered where they faxed the form to and no one knew the number.  Great!!  They could’ve faxed it anywhere in the district and it could sit on anyone’s desk.  So, bummer!! I won’t be able to go over and pick up our new car today.  Maybe tomorrow.  So, our family ate dinner and Heather dropped me off at marching band practice so she could go grocery store shopping because it seems as though we don’t have any food at our house.

Marching band rehearsal was great tonight.  The students seemed very focused and we got a lot done.  It’s almost a shame that this will probably be our last week because I finally see the determination in their eyes that I wanted from them weeks ago.  But hey, that’s what championships week does to a band.  It was exhilarating and fun for the staff and ultimately for the kids as well.  It ended as a good night and Heather came and picked me up and we went home as a family.  When we got home, Heather and I went downstairs and watched our usual T.V. shows. 

Okay, let’s talk about Part 4 of Chapter 12 of “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm” by Alan Dean Foster…..


Chapter 12 (Part 4):  Baintu says they open the shop to make the Qulun feel as though they couldn’t miss even one sale.  The Qulun were open to their visitors and made them guests of honor.  They were provided great luxuries by the Qulun.  Obi-Wan felt they were loosened up as customers, but Anakin and Barriss decided to relax and enjoy the moment.  Tooqui was subdued and simply enjoying the moment.  Baintu said he has seen many offworlders in his dealings with merchants.  Luminara asked if the Qulun benefit from Ansion’s membership in the Republic and Baintu said yes.  Obi-Wan asked if all Qulun feel this way, but Baintu is quick to point out that all merchants can be bought for the right price.  Barriss noted that everything on this planet was propelled by tradition and Baintu agreed.  At that moment, Tooqui said he was going to take a walk and headed for the door.  One of the gureds tried to intercept Tooqui but reacted too slowly.  Bariis thought it was odd that they’d try to stop him….

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

