‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 11 (Part 5)

Tuesday and things got done!  I got a lot done at school because all my eighth grade classes went on a trip.  They were gone all day long and I had three more periods free than I normally have.  So, I started to work on all the paperwork I’ve been behind on in my classroom.  Like grading papers, working on organizing my lesson plans, and coming up with some new lesson plans, as well as getting some editing done for TJCS.  I was able to get a whole lot of editing done on the interview with Robbie Chastain.  It may be possible that this particular interview, because it was so long, will be broken up into two episodes.  I’ll have to see how much other material I have for the one-year anniversary episode.  There’s a lot to fit in and a two hour run to do it, and I don’t want to go over a two hour run with my show.  I forgot that I had a meeting after school for the music department today so I called Heather and let her know because Austin was also supposed to have football practice and Heather was supposed to go to work.  The gameplan was that I would go to my meeting, then meet Heather and the kids at Wendy’s, eat dinner together, and then head with Austin to football practice.  We had a good department meeting and I felt it was productive over all.  I left and met the kids and Heather at Wendy’s and found out there was no football rehearsal tonight.  So, I went downstairs and did some recording for TJCS tonight and got to bed fairly late.  The only thing I did in-between was watching “The Unit”, the only show I watch on Tuesday nights.  Went to bed in shear exhaustion yet again.  Man, this is going to be a long two weeks.

Let’s talk Star Wars and Part 5 of Chapter 11 of “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm” by Alan Dean Foster…..


Chapter 11 (Part 5):  Luminara is worried as her padawan seemed to have dissappeared yet again!  Luminara ran through all sorts of explanations in her own head, some good, many of them bad.  Anakin pondered the possibility that she ran off somewhere.  Luminara snapped back saying she wouldn’t do that unless provoked.  Bulgan offers to make a sweep of the hillside on his suubatar.  Suddenly, they hear Barriss calling them.  They are excited and Luminara is worried that her padawan may be injured.  As Barriss began to tell her master she was okay, the Gwurran started to come out of the cave hole.  One even tried to mount one of the suubatars.  Kyakhta went to yell at them when Luminara stopped him and urged him to come over and meet these people.  Kyakhta referred to them as dirt dwellers.  Barriss explains that she promised a party.  Luminara scoffs at the idea but Obi-Wan offers and alternative solution where they will sit and eat food with them and share their knowledge about the galaxy…..

 

 

Leave a Reply

