‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 6 (Part 1)

Well, you would think that Sunday would be a day of relaxation.  For any average American, that would be absolutely true.  But let’s face it, I’m not your average American!  We got up early today and got ready and went to church.  For the first time since I’ve gone to this church, I actually didn’t do anything with the sound and actually sat with my family for the church service.  It was a nice change of pace.  We got done with church and Heather and I split and went in two different directions.  I went to Barnes N’ Nobles in Vestal to our monthly fanforce meeting and Heather and the kids went to their first football game.  I had a great time at the fanforce meeting and was able to show them my Boba Fett mask and my newly pieced together Wookie Bowcaster.  Well, more in pieces, than pieced together.  We got done with our fanforce meeting and then I headed over to Johnson City and joined Heather for the end of the game.  We left by 2:30 and got home in time for me to watch some football for the afternoon.  I watched it all night long and was in my glory because the Rams won.  Then I decided to watch “The Path to 9/11” on ABC tonight.  I think EVERY American should be required to see this movie just to see how many times we had Osama Bin Laden and how many times we screwed up.  ALL of our government agencies failed to get him and we had him right in our sites!!  Anyway, as soon as it was over, I went right to bed to get ready for this busy, full, work week ahead.

Time to talk about Chapter 6, Part 1 of “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm” by Alan Dean Foster…..


Chapter 6 (Part 1):  Luminara found Barriss in the middle of a marketplace and they openly embraced as he two Alwari looked on.  Luminara asked who they were and Barriss introduced her kidnappers and gave her the whole story.  Bulgan reminded Barriss that Soergg would be after them.  Luminara called Anakin and Obi-Wan and told them to meet at the fountain.  Luminara said she was glad her padawan had seen a sue for her healing powers, but that kidnappers may made bad test subjects, just for future reference.  Luminara brought Barris up to date on their political goals for the Alwari and the Unity of Community.  Kyakhta said the plans sounded complicated and Obi-Wan agreed.  Barriss asked Kyakhta and Bulgan if they think the Alwari would agree.  Kyakhta said the only way they’ll agree is if they can convince the overclan named the Borokii.  Luminara said they only have to convince a Borokii clan leader to come to Cuipernam then, and Bulgan began to laugh.  He said they won’t come anywhere near the city as they don’t trust city-dwellers…..

Leave a Reply

