‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 5 (Part 5)

Two words can describe my day today – Marching Band.  Well, that and football.  We got up at 7:30 a.m. and got the girls and Austin ready for their opening ceremony.  In amongst getting together, Heather and I argued about the dog, the house, and how our lives have fallen apart in a matter of three days.  I have people telling me I should manage my time better.  My response to that is, I don’t have any time to manage!! Anyway, we went to the opening ceremony for football/cheerleading and I was happy they let Austin participate even though he had a cast on his arm.  I was proud to see him take it on the chin and at least go through the motions.  We ate lunch while we were there at the concessions stand.  It was cheap and not too bad.  I had a hot dog, popcorn, and a soda for less than five dollars.  That was okay for me.

I went to Vestal to MB practice and things went really well for the students and staff.  We did get driven off the field once because of a shower, but got right back out afterwards.  We then got in a bus at 3:30 p.m. to head for Central Square.  I forgot how hard it is to ride to competitions on a bus and I really need to try to avoid that again!  It’s hard because the seats are small, cramped, and bumpy.  Hey, it’s a school bus, what did I aspect!!  Anyway, we got there and it was totally cold!  I changed into pants and got the kids going.  They performed well and the judges, well, they were typical New York State Field Band Conference judges and I’ll leave it at that!  We got back to the buses and headed home.  We got back to Vestal around midnight and I was completely exhausted!

 

Okay, enough about marching band, time to talk about Part 5 of Chapter 5 of “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm” by Alan Dean Foster…..


Chapter 5 (Part 5):  Ogomoor entered the domicile of Soergg to, yet again, tell him of the bad news.  He reported that the Jedi and the two Alwari are missing.  Soergg asked about the explosives and Ogomoor said they had already been activated.  He guessed that either they had been made headless or the Jedi figured out how to deactivate them.  Soergg tells Ogomoor to put a thousand Republic credits on the head of any Jedi in the city of Cuipernam.  Ogomoor rushed out of the room, comlink in hand.  Soergg feared having to tell his patron of the latest failure.

 

 

Leave a Reply

