‘Star Wars:The Approaching Storm’ – Chapter 4 (Part 1)

Went to school today to do some work and realized that a LOT of my equipment is on the condemned stage in my school.  So, I planned on doing a lot of work and got very little done because there wasn’t really much to work with.  I found out today that tommorrow I will be meeting with the company that will be going in to get some of our equipment off the stage.  So, I’ll need to explain to them where my equipment is and what my equipment is.  It’s kinda hard because I’m not allowed to go in the room and I don’t want to forget anything.  It makes me feel a little better because my desk is set up and so is the equipment that is already in my room.  Now I hope it doesn’t take too long to get the equipment off the stage and into my classroom.  All my recorders, drums, and keyboards are on the stage and it will be hard to conduct a music class without any instruments.  We got home and I continued to work on the house.  The shop is looking better and I decided it was also time to mow the lawn.  So, when Heather headed out for work, I mowed the lawn.  All of it.  It took me almost a full three hours by the time it was said and done and it was getting pretty dark by the time I was done.  Man, they should consider putting lights on push lawnmowers.  What if I wanted to mow my lawn at night?  Just kidding :)! 

Anyway, time to talk about Chapter 4 (Part 1) of “Star Wars:The Approaching Storm” by Alan Dean Foster…..


Chapter 4 (Part 1): Nemrileo of the world of Tanjay and Senator Mousul meet in a very shady part of Coruscant at a bar.  Nemrileo says he’s nervous about the situation on Ansion and Mousul says he shouldn’t be.  He assurs him and a female at the table that all will go according to plan.  The female exclaims that two Jedi and their padawans will put a new perspective to the plan.  Tam Uliss, a buisnessman from Ansion says his people are growing impatient with the Commerce Guild.  Mousul warns that Shu Mai may not like where this is going and they point out that this is why the meeting didn’t involve her.  They all begin to question the ability to trust the Commerce Guild.  Mousul and the female at the table vouch for Shu Mai.  mousul says that his contact on Ansion is prepared to deal with the Jedi issue.  He suggests they go about their daily lives.  He reminds them they are luck that Shu Mai manages to mediate with the nameless opposition.  He suggests they have some drinks.  He relaxes more when he decides to tell Shu Mai about the member of the group they may no longer trust.  It could be the end of that person at the table…..

Leave a Reply

