‘Star Wars:Rogue Planet’ – Chapter 66

Well, last night/this morning I stayed up until two a.m. to talk with Heather when she got home from work.  I did this because we just don’t seem to see each other any other way unless I do this.  So, she got home and we talked till three a.m.  It’s such odd hours that we lead, I worry about being able to get back on schedule for school.  Either it will be easier than ever or I am going to be a complete grouch in school and will have to try and figure out how I’m going to work it out.  Anyway, we slept in late this morning.  Heather’s mother called us at 10:30 a.m. and kinda got us out of bed.  We called the kids at my in-laws and talked to them a little bit.  I hate to say it, but I’m actually really beginning to miss them.  I guess I get spoiled when they’re around.  I have been involved in a meeting over the week that I have not written about, but I’m getting excited about it for tommorrow.  My FanForce here in Binghamton is finally going to have a meeting tommorrow at noon at the Vestal Barnes N’ Nobles.  I really can’t wait to go because it will be the first meeting we’ve had and I’m really hoping to meet a bunch of Star Wars fans and connect with them.  It would be greatly appreciated and I think it will be a fun opportunity to meet others.  I even made some new buisness cards for the occassion.  Maybe I’ll get a chance to meet some people to get involved in this hobby with afterall.

One word explains today – Lazy!  Heather and I knew today would be one last chance to spend some time together, so we were bound and determined to do that.  We stopped at the bank, did some buisness, went to “Red Barn Computers” and checked out how much it would cost to upgrade both computers and the prices aren’t too bad at all.  Then we went to Wendy’s got some Frosty’s and drinks and then went to “Video King” and rented “Cheaper By The Dozen 2” and “The Producers”.  We then stopped at Staples and got some supplies that Heather and Ruth needed.  We then came home and watched “Cheaper by the Dozen 2”.  Good movie, funny, but not as good as the first.  We watched T.V. for a little and then went to “Quiznos” as a friend of mine at work gave me two free passes to Quiznos.  The subs were actually really good!  (by the way, thank you Jessica, it was really appreciated).  We then stopped at Giant on the way home and got some snacks and a peanut butter/chocolate cake.  We came home and watched “The Producers” which was totally hysterical.  If you have never seen the movie before, PLEASE go get it or rent it, it’s well worth the money!  Then we switched it off quickly to catch “The Legend of Zorro” on STARZ.  It was okay, but again not as good as the first one. 

Let’s talk about Chapter 66 of “Star Wars:Rogue Planet” by Greg Bears…..

Chapter 66:  Obi-Wan slept out of sheer exhaustion.  Anakin was also alseep and at the ship’s helm, but connected with her.  Obi-Wan woke up and checked on the ship and realized they would not make it to Coruscant.  Obi-Wan changed the coordinates to a little-known rocky outpost world known only by the Jedi.  Obi-Wan sent a message to the Temple to have Mace Windu an/or Thracia Lo Cheem to join them and counsel Anakin.  Anakin awoke and said the ship was dreaming of being free.  Then Anakin decided to name the ship “Jabitha”.  Anakin asked Obi-Wan if he thought the Sekotans were still alive to which he said he did not know.  Anakin asked if the ship is dying and Obi-Wan said yes and took pity on Anakin.  Everything he loves just seems to die.  Obi-Wan then asks to see Vergere’s message to the Jedi.

Leave a Reply

