‘Star Wars:Rogue Planet’ – Chapter 64

One word for today.  CLEAN.  I got up early and cleaned, I went to work did a whole shift that was absolutely busy.  We were so busy that I never had the opportunity to even go and get a drink and I was exhausted, but when I came home I didn’t have time to be exhausted.  I did a whole mess of cleaning when I got home.  I cleaned the bedroom, the two bathrooms, the basement, the home theater room, the kitchen, the dining room, the gaming room, the shop, and the laundry room.  Man, I almost have too many rooms.  I was exhausted by the end of the night AND I also had to do laundry.

BUT, the good news was that I was able to get it done in around three hours and then sit down, enjoy a beer and watch the St. Louis Rams in their first pre-season game.  Now I know there are others out there (including my brother!) who put little stock in pre-season games, but I think they are important.  An NFL team needs to display depth, especially considering how easy it is for players to get injured.  With this in mind, I was very happy with how the Rams performed.  Yes, Peyton Manning did score on his first drive and yes, they did make it look easy.  BUT, remember that no team gets overly aggressive in pre-season either, so it’s expected that scoring may be easier in the first few series and both teams did.  All in all, it was a good game!

Chapter 64 of “Star Wars:Rogue Planet” by Greg Bears is our focus tonight…..

Chapter 64:  Charza pulled the “Star Sea Flower” away from the mine ship retracting a boarding tunnel and leaving behind explosives.  Kwinn noted that the mine ship was too close to “The Einem” and watched as it used it’s tractor beam to pick up an escape pod.  Obi-Wan and Anakin had seconds and Kwinn decided to escape himself.

Leave a Reply

