‘Star Wars:Rogue Planet’ – Chapter 62

Well, it was back to work at Wendy’s today and I was amazed at how slow it really was at the store.  It’s kind of a bummer when it’s this slow because it makes my day go so slowly.  I actually couldn’t wait to get to filter the fryers just so I had something to do.  We had our usual lunch rush and then the rest of the day was completely boring.

I came home and Heather and I caught up on what was going on for the day and then it was time to leave the house.  Heather headed to work and I went to my second staff picnic for the Vestal Marching Band.  We had a great time and yet again got a lot of information passed back and forth.  I’m really excited about this marching band season with this staff and I think this particular staff may help this band have a great season.  I hope everything works out well and we all seem to be on the same page and generally agree about how the band shoud be run.  We got more of the details ironed out and I think next week’s beginning to band camp will be fun and rewarding for everyone involved.  I came home tonight and continued to try to work with Pyware, but I’m getting completely frustrated.  I can’t seem to get the program to do what I want it to do.  It’s very frustrating to not be able to use it and I just don’t understand why I could get it to work before but then now I can’t seem to get it to work now.  All well, I guess that’s life.  After being up till one a.m., I decided to give up and just head to bed and try to tackle this tommorrow.

Time to talk about Chapter 62 of “Star Wars:Rogue Planet” by “Greg Bears…..

Chapter 62:  Tarkin tells Anakin that he’s impressed with the ship he designed.  Seinar said the ship was very healthy.  Anakin started to size up Tarkin and Seinar and began to think about escape.  Tarkin asked if the ship was really special, but Anakin said he wasn’t sure since Tarkin attacked the helpless planet before he could try her out.  Tarkin said the Sekotans did not respond to their authority and then asked Anakin if he was the one who killed Ke Daiv.  Anakin said he killed him to save Jabitha.  Tarkin said that was okay becaus he would rather deal with humans anyway.  Tarkin asked Anakin if he would allow him on his ship.  Anakin was defiant and said he would not help Tarkin.  Anakin soon realized that this was another test of the Force.  Tarkin said they would reason with the boy onboard “The Einem”.  As Tarkin put his hand on Anakin’s shoulder, it began to burn in pain.  Suddenly, ship alarms rang out and something clanged against the bay doors as smoke filled the area.  Tarkin exited rather quickly with personal body guards following close behind.  Other guards pulled out weapons and pressure masks.  A hooded figure came dashing out of the smoke carrying a green lightsaber and deflecting every blaster shot.  Anakin leaped on top of his ship and was immediately inside and starting her engines.  Obi-Wan yelled at Anakin to prepare the ship to leave.  The rest of the guards retreated as Obi-Wan cut the cables holding the ship.  Anakin said they were almost out of fuel and Obi-Wan told Anakin to wait three minutes as he had spotted refuel hoses in the docking bay.  But in less time, Charza would be blowing the docking bay doors open.

Leave a Reply

