‘Star Wars:Rogue Planet’ – Chapter 49

Well, I went to my workshop today and really started to work on my blackboard site for my classroom.  I put in a background on myself and put up some info that both parents and students could read.  It was actually pretty fun to put together and it was great to be able to work on it.  So just click on Mr. C’s Class and check it out and let me know what you all think and if you have any suggestions.  It was a fun workshop and it was nice to get paid $20 an hour to do it.  The irony is that I made more money doing these six hours of a workshop than I’ll earn all week at Wendy’s.  Anyway, I got done with the workshop and got together with the other teachers that are writing curriculum with me and we agreed to finish writing the curriculum next week on August 1st and 2nd and I only thought it was fair that the other General Music teacher at my school be involved.  So, I called her and offered to have my wife watch her kids so that we could go to the workshop together.

Kids and I at dinner fairly early tonight and got to cleaning up and then had some Ice Cream at Suzy Q’s as a treat.  When we came home, I headed downstairs and started to finish painting my miniatures.  Once I finish that, all I have to do is create and paint some obscure rocks and the Helm’s deep set will be totally complete.  I PROMISE I will get it up on the Internet soon.

I did some final editing tonight and TJCS #6 is finally complete, so it WILL be out on time.  I’m pretty psyched about this episode.  It’s kind of a flashback to the originals that I did say in Episodes two and three.  More me and less interviews.  I know some people don’t like that, but those are the kind of shows I enjoy doing.  The next show will have plenty of interviews.  I’m trying to line them up and let’s see what happens.

Okay, let’s talk about Chapter 49 of “Star Wars:Rogue Planet” by Greg Bears…..

Chapter 49:  Anakin brought his craft into a large arc around the mountain as he and Ke Daiv searched for a landing platform.  Daiv asked if it was a trick but Anakin pointed out that he already tried to and failed.  Jabitha asked if they were at the palace and looked for herself.  She couldn’t find the palace but saw part of the mountain destroyed and said that was new.  Anakin pointed out that she hadn’t been there since the attack and she said she was not permitted to discuss that.  Anakin noted it was hit by laser cannon fire and Jabitha almost reveals a secret but stops herself short.  They then spotted the sky-mines being dropped.  Anakin insisted they land somewhere and Jabitha pointed to a group of ruined buildings and started to cry wondering where her father was.

Leave a Reply

